For Couples: Farmhouse in Umbria/Tuscany - Help for the touristic season 2017

Favourited 331 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


Contact Register


  • Description



    We need help at our farmhouse between Umbria and Tuscany for the touristic season 2017.
    From beginning of May to end of September (if you are available for 1 month write us anyway).

    The help we need if mostly on tasks regarding tourists, here's a list of activities:

    - watering flowers
    - cleaning the swimming pool
    - tiding up the outdoors
    - help in the kitchen
    - cleaning the kitchen and common inside areas
    - help with the vegetable garden (no experience required)
    - doing some laundry
    - help during the weddings we'll have (moving tables / chairs / decorations)
    - help during the weekly dinner we organize (setup tables, dishwasher)
    - easy maintenance works
    - collect eggs from the chickens
    - support for the cleanings of the apartments

    We would like "her" to have some practice (or willing) on cleanings and "him" for some manual outdoor work. You'll work mainly together.

    Hours of work will be around 5 hours per day, both for him/her, with 1 day off (same day).
    Maybe one day could be more and other days could be less, depending on the day-by-day activities.
    In some days, the 5 hours will be splitted between morning and afternoon/evening.

    *WHO WE ARE:*

    We're a family business and the atmosphere is relaxed. We are 2 cousins that manage the place, both around 35 years old. We're easy going and the work is fun and enjoyable. We used to have other workawayers in the past.

    You'll be surrounded by nature and peace, beautiful views and time to relax.
    You can enjoy our pool (open from 1st of May), country side walks and reading.

    We'll provide all the basic food you need, sometimes we'll eat together, some others you'll cook by yourself using the produces available. And you can enjoy the food we prepare for the guests' weekly dinner (homemade pizza in the wood oven, pasta nights or bbq).

    We are looking for relaxed people who like to work with tourists. Our place is a relaxed and peaceful one, so we are looking for quiet and tranquil people (we don't want noisy people, also when you'll be in your room). Our guests are usually families or couples on their 50s, and they come here to have a relaxed holiday.

    You'll have the chance to interact with them (if you want), since they usually stay here for a whole week. Our guests are 95% international people: central Europe, US and more.

    Please write us if you're interested, we would then like to organize a skype call to know you better.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    Our farm in Italy is managed by two 34 years old guys. Easy going, relaxed and hospitable. A great cooks as well! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french, italian

  • Accommodation


    You'll have a private room with a double bed, private bathroom and a kitchen corner in the main historical villa. Wifi is available. Gardens downstairs are available. Other common rooms are available.
    Gabriele, one of the cousins, live at the farmhouse everyday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are hill top in a natural beautiful settings.
    The closest town is a small umbrian hamlet at 3 km distance.
    Since we are in the countryside we have no buses around, and you'll need a car if you want to move around. Sometimes we go down the valley and, in that occasions, you can come with us to have a tour around some towns.
    We have mountain bikes available at our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cooking. Management of touristic accommodation. Basic Language.

  • ...

    Hours expected


My Photo Album

Host ref number: 691817344328