We are looking for someone or a couple keen on helping us in Carqueiranne sea resort, France

Country

France

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    italian and english speaking people are welcome!

    We are a couple both retired and we'd love sharing part of our time and experience with others , we used to travel a lot.We think we are open minded people .We are parents of 2 children adults and we love animals , we have two small dogs and two cats all adopted , we live on the French riviera, Côte d'Azur ,specifically in the Var
    Our department is really superb, you will discover it , you will make countless walks, visit the golden islands just facing our village, visit the mythic st Tropez at 45 minutes drive ,or you can practice all nautics sports here it's a spot for it! the Mediterranean sea is at 1km from your door, we are looking for serious trustworthy people involved in their job with skills for painting inside and outside, and light DIY, that have to be done in a villa (Mas provençal) . We can host you from October to march .You will be in an independent and comfortable apartment at level garden.We will go shopping for you and keep your fridge full during your stay If by chance you want to join us please contact we will do our best for your stay here.


    Nous sommes un couple de retraites et souhaitons partager notre temps et notre vécu avec d'autres personnes ayant le même souci du partage de la découverte et de la convivialité, nous avons beaucoup voyagé, nous demandons une aide et mise en place de maison destinée à la location saisonnière , Nous cherchons des personnes sachant et aimant peindre intérieur et extérieur .vous habiterez un Rez de jardin indépendant pendant votre séjour deux semaines minimum nous verrons cela ensemble selon votre disponibilité.Nous remplirons votre frigo de tout le nécessaire pour votre séjour. Nous avons deux grands enfants adultes et deux petites chiennes et deux chattes tous adoptés ,nous vivons dans le var qui est un superbe département sur la cote d azur, on vous y invite pour une découverte et un tres confortable sejour. Vous ferez d'innombrables promenades les iles d'or sont juste en face et vous pourrez pratiquer tous les sports nautiques la mer mediterranee est à 1km de votre porte.Nous recherchons une personne ou un couple sérieux, responsable, et impliqué dans son travail. A bientôt

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can benefit from the area, afternoons free to visit the local beaches and beautiful walks.Every week we pick you up for visiting our superb department and surroundingsPublic transports over here are not really at the best level so we can lend you a bicycle if you don't have a car or a driving licence. But if possible coming with your car would be the best for you.We will also invite you for meals so as to exchange and benefit from each other lives experiences .We are looking for natives Italian or British and all foreigners as long as they are English speaking , or French of course! everyone welcome from all the other countries as long as they speak one of our languages .We are French and we speak Italian and English almost fluently.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone keen on helping us especially interior and exterior paintings and some small diy tasks - . Small light building projects such as protecting the wood cut for the fire place and general house and park maintenance. Some branches cut from trees needs to be burned and moved down.
    Ideally you will have your own transport and be independent you will be hosted at the level garden with all required high level accommodations .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italien anglais français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    independent part of villa, with a fully equipped kitchen at level garden with private park and terraces you will be on your own for cooking and shopping, we provide the basic stuff for your stay you will find your fridge full ,we can accomodate even a couple we wish person, Italian or English speaking so as to also improve our foreign language!., We will invite you for some meals but not daily as we have a lot to do and often very busy, we can invite even a couple, no problem at all.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am new registered on this site and wish that the exchange be as constructive as possible and based on complete trust. We do not insure all your meals because we often leave but you have a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal ,where you can cook.The village is only 1500 meters , before arrival we will provide and put in your fridge all necessary stuff for your stay , and you can do your own shopping therefore we may be absent some days, but if we are on site during your stay , we will also invite you so as to share some meals with us . We live up in the same area , at 2kms far from "le MAS" if you come with a car this would be great, if not we can provide a bicycle, and every week if you don't have a vehicle we pick you up for discovering our area


    Je suis nouvelle inscrite sur ce site et souhaiterais que l échange soit le plus constructif possible et basé sur une totale confiance nous ne pouvons assurer assurer vos repas, car nous partons souvent mais vous avez une cuisine à votre entière disposition et tout l'équipement nécessaire pour cuisiner .Nous remplissons votre frigidaire et congélateur du nécessaire pour votre sejour.Le village est seulement à 1500 m et vous pourrez y faire vos courses, nous nous absentons souvent mais pendant votre séjour nous pourrions vous inviter avec plaisir à venir partager quelques repas avec nous. Nous vivons dans le même village à 2kms du lieu où vous serez logés de façon indépendante.Nous vous emmenons chaque semaine visiter notre belle region si vous n'avez pas de véhicule et si vous le souhaitez.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 685821728552