Come and help me with dog-sitting near Aachen, Köln, Düsseldorf in Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Laura and I study Mathematics in Düsseldorf.
    I am from Aachen and my two dogs live at home with my mom in a suburb of Aachen.
    They are one year old, Boxer-Terrier-Mixes and we are looking for a dog-sitter, who would like to watch the dogs, that means let them out into the garden when they need to go and clean after them and feed them and make sure that they have water, they don't need to be entertained the whole time, you just need to be around and can do at home whatever you like. Usually we go on a long walk the day before work so that the dogs enjoy a clam day after that.

    We can host two people, so you might have company and if you go for a walk you can go together. If you are alone you just go in the garden with the dogs.

    Please keep in mind that each dog weighs over 20 kg. You have to be confident. If you are afraid of or allergic to dogs, this job is not good for you.

    In the beginning the dogs are a little shy and don`t like to be touched by strangers and bark. But after a little time they like to be cuddled (after a few minutes, hours or worst case a few days).
    Usually when we meet new people we go on a little walk all together and the new person takes the leash and after that everything is fine. We will be there with you and we will help you and tell you what to do and what makes the dog nervous.
    The dogs love to cuddle and to play outside. One of them only likes to go outside while the weather is fine. If it`s cold and rainy he acts like he is asleep. The other one loves rain and dirt and swimming in the lake...

    For the time you are staying with us, you are welcome to join everything we do. I often go running and like to ride the bike, go swimming and sometimes climbing or go to the boulder hall. We are happy to show you around the city. We live near Aachen (20 minutes by train, bus) and are also close to Köln, Bonn and Düsseldorf and Maastricht (Netherlands) and Liege (Belgium). I have a flat in Düsseldorf, if I don`t have to learn for a test and you don`t need to watch the dogs you are welcome there.
    In summer we sometimes go to the Dutch North Sea for a weekend with the dogs, you are also welcome to join, when we go.

    You are going to stay in a shared room with another work awayer. Bathroom and kitchen are also shared.
    Food is included. Towels, bedsheds and basic stuff, too.

    We live three to five minutes walking time away from a shopping mall with supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants and everything you need. The bus and train stop to Aachen and Düsseldorf is also there.

    I hope we could catch your interest and would be happy to hear from you :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While you stay with us, you are part of our family and we want to make sure that you have a very nice time here.
    And if you want to learn some German we are happy to help.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone, who would like to watch our two dogs, that means feed them and let them out in the garden and clean after them.

    You should understand and speak English.

    We are looking for someone who would like to stay about four weeks to three months.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share a room with another work awayer and share bathroom and kitchen with me (I will soon add some pictures of the accommodation).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close the the border of the Netherlands and Belgium, so you can easily go there by bus, train or bike. The bicycle path from Germany to Luxembourg starts in Aachen. On weekends or after 7 pm I can take you around Düsseldorf for free with my bus-/train-ticket.
    For further information we can tell you a lot or show you the tourist information.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours per day, 3 days per week


Host ref number: 672625632561