Help with projects in the field of fashion, art and applied art in Bremen, Northern Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As a very small, innovative company in the field of fashion - art - applied art, we have been on the road at international trade fairs and events for the past 10 years.
    On 2 May 2019 we will open our first gallery in Northern Germany in the heart of the Hanseatic city of Bremen.

    These are clothes, scarves and other accessories designed by herself and made in Worpswede.



    Our extensive activity includes the production of clothes (sewing), distribution (webshop), photography, graphic design, dealing with customers, trade fair appearances at home and abroad, sale of fashion and other works from the field of applied art in the gallery.

    _________

    Als sehr kleines, innovatives Unternehmen im Bereich Mode - Kunst - Angewandte Kunst waren wir in den letzten 10 Jahren auf internationalen Messen und Veranstaltungen unterwegs.
    Am 2. Mai 2019 eröffnen wir nun unsere erste Galerie in Norddeutschland im Herzen der Hansestadt Bremen.

    Das sind selbst entworfene und in Worpswede gefertigte Kleider, Schals und weitere Accessiors.



    Unsere Umfangreiche Tätigkeit umfasst die Herstellung von Kleidern (Näherei), den Vertrieb (Webshop), Fotografie, Grafikdesign, den Umgang mit Kunden, Messeauftritte im In- und Ausland, Verkauf von Mode und weiteren Arbeiten aus dem Bereich der Angewandten Kunst in der Galerie.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience in a small, very creative company in the field of fashion, art and accessories
    From design to manufacture to sale - everything from a single source.
    ___________

    Erfahrung in kleinem sehr kreativen Betrieb im Bereich Mode, Kunst, Accessiors
    Vom Entwurf über die Herstellung bis zum Verkauf - alles aus einer Hand.

  • Help

    Help

    Graphic design, web distribution, sales in the gallery, trade fair appearances, simple sewing work.
    ___________-

    Grafikdesign, Webvertrieb, Verkauf in der Galerie, Messeauftritte, einfache Näharbeiten.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room in our house in Worpswede. Collaboration in the household. Family.
    __________

    Gästezimmer im Haus in unserem Haus in Worpswede. Mitarbeit im Haushalt. Familiär.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are new and have little experience with helpers. But they have 6 grown up children and a lot of experience in dealing with young people.
    __________

    Wir sind neu und haben wenig Erfahrung mit Helfern. Haben aber 6 mittlerweile erwachsene Kinder und sehr viel Erfahrung im Umgang mit jungen Menschen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours/week


Host ref number: 666487524868