Come and help with Pet-sitting my little dog by the beach in Da Nang, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

updated  

Favourited 294 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1290

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Jade and I have been in SE Asia for two years now. First, we lived in Siem Reap, Cambodia, then in Ho Chi Minh City, and now we live in Da Nang. I'd love to be a long-term traveler but Jade is an elderly pup who needs a home-base in order to feel stable. So we invite Workawayers like you to take a break from traveling, lounge at the beach and hang out with Jade for a while so that I can do some traveling.

    Currently seeking a volunteer for: early September for approximately one month

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I mentioned, all of my neighbors are Vietnamese. Some can speak a little bit of English. My friendly Vietnamese landlord and her family live next door. She speaks a fair amount of English and is always willing to help with anything. Feel free to interact with her and other neighbors to learn more about the Vietnamese way of life. About a 15 min walk away is An Thoung, known for being the expat hub of Da Nang. There you can meet people from all nations who now call Da Nang home. In addition, there are endless coffee shops, several co-working spaces and restaurants with any cuisines that you may miss from back home

  • Help

    Help

    Jade is a 13 year old Yorkie who after traveling SE Asia for the past 2.5 years is starting to slow down. She takes meds twice a day, which I will leave instructions on how to give them to her. You will also prepare her food of chicken soup, make sure she has fresh water and keep her company, giving good belly rubs. With old age she's grown unstable on her feet so attention must be paid to make sure she's not falling and getting hurt.

    Otherwise as an old lady, Jade sleeps most of the day. So you'll have plenty of time to lounge at the beach, explore Da Nang's nature, explore the city and it's cool coffee shops, work online or do whatever else you had planned in visiting here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Espanol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a cute little loft apartment in My An, on the beach side of Da Nang. It's a local area, with not many other foreigners and my helpful landlords live right next door. I have strong Wifi, aircon, a smart TV, a kitchen with stove and microwave, a hot water shower, drinking water and a small patio. You will sleep in my queen size bed. Since I won't be here, you will need to shop for groceries or eat out very cheaply. Produce and meat are cheap and fresh at the local market, a 10 min walk away. You can also walk 20 mins to the huge western style grocery store, which carries pretty much everything that you'd get back home. Or you can eat delicious noodle soups, bahn mi sandwiches and other Vietnamese dishes made freshly for only $0.75 - 1.50 each. If you want western food, the expat area of Da Nang is only a 15 min walk away. There you can get any type of cuisine you crave for, still at a very reasonable price.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is probably a 20 min walk away. You can reach the city by walking across the bridge in under 15 mins. Grab motorbike taxi is available to all parts the city for never anymore than $0.50 - $2.00 a trip. Motorbike rental starts at just $4 for an entire day. The mountains are a 30 min drive away. If you'd like to take a day trip to Hoi An, you can reach there in less than 30 mins. Motorbiking through the Hai Van Pass and back can be done in half a day

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hr - Prepare food, give water, let outside in the yard 4-5x per day (less than 15 hours a week-no food)







Host ref number: 645933538979