Workaway in an ancient farmhouse in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!

    I am Marcus and I live in Freiburg, Germany.

    We are two german couples which possess a ancient farmhouse next to the famous "teatro del silenzio" of Andrea Bocelli, Lajatico. Our children are almost adults and so we come here increasingly by us.

    In our holidays we are almost always in our house with friends. In the other time, we rent our house to guests.

    The house is upon a hill with a great panoramic. We have two hectares of land and specially in summer there is always something to do for us: to mow the terrain an take care of it, to continue some minor construction or restauration works.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is near the famous cities of the tuscany like Pisa, Firenze, Siena, where you can drive by car in one hour.
    But you can also go to the next little anxious villages by bicycle.

    We like to talk and discuss in the evening and learn about your country and culture. Or we go together to have a bath in the sea, which is about 40 kms away.

  • Help

    Help

    We seek somebody who wants to help us for 4 hours per day to restore and repaint the shutters or to help us specially in construction works. Perhaps to restore a wall an cement it, then to cover the little roof, or something else.... Or to help us in other little projects in or outside the house like water the trees in the evening.
    Attention, you have to get to us by your own; if you want to go sightseeing you need an own car.
    With public transportation you can go to us, but there a only two busses a day. With public transportation you can also go sightseeing like Volterra or San Gimignano, but it is compliacted. If you want to, we can give you one of our bicycles!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Italian, English, a little bit of French!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have your own sleeping room and bathroom.
    We cook together one or two times a day.

    For that we expect that you work about 4 ours per day/ 5 days the week for accommodation and catering.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Marcus and Anka


Host ref number: 636897869493