Welcome to Costa Vicentina, Portugal, join our family living in Yurt, simple life

Country

Portugal

Favourited 311 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children, 11, 8 and 3 years old.
    We are on a beautiful place in Rogil, near Aljezur, Algarve, next to the cliff the see, in the national park Costa Vicentina.
    We are living in traditonals yurt / yurte.
    We have a very simple life, with the goal of getting clother to self-sufficiency, experimenting, human permaculture, trying to live non violent communication, connecting with the nature and the present moment.
    We practice bio, ecological gardening, permaculture, with vegetables and fruit trees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are mixte french portuguese family, living in Portugal after travelling.
    We like to share about our experience and knowledge about gardenning, permaculture, traditionals way, travelling, attachement parenting, natural foods and simply life.
    We are living connecting to the Nature, the Mother Earth.
    We love music, playing guitar

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people (1 or 2 persons) who would like to help us in the garden and for the installations.

    We offer you to share our family life and we hope you will enjoy to spend time with our family, to play, to do activities, to Sharp knowledge, to play music, to make art, to discuss with our girls that are unschooling.
    There is always some work of gardening, cooking, cleaning, maintenance of the yurts, and maintenance on the place.
    If you want to be close to nature, experimenting a simple life with a family, Welcome !

    Projects :
    - gardening, saw grains, multiplicate plants, watering, take care of the garden, sharing energy with it !
    - maintenance of the yurts
    - make a shower and a toilet for the wooden cabine
    - grafting trees
    - make a solar dehydrator and a solar hoven

    Always : take time to share with our unschooling free daughters 😊
    Free learning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portugues, Français, English, Deutsch, Español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a simple cute tiny house which can accommodate 1 or 2 people. It's a very simple space without heating, but ok.
    We have a very simple way of life, that's mean with less confort ! (Solar shower, compost toilet...)
    If the woodencabin is not available, welcome with your own tent.
    We can share lunch and sometimes dinner.
    We will adapt according to the needs of each one.
    Flexible but at home almost vegetarian / Vegan food, Rawfood. ! But de are Not Vegan !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    no smooker, no drugs, no pets.
    not access internet at home, but at the café (2 km)
    bus in Rogil at around 2 km.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 or 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The wooden cabin






Host ref number: 635546225142