Come and help me with learning English in Siracusa, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Contact this host in Italian


    My name is Manuela I am 39 years old, I live in the countryside, 5 km from Floridia in the province of Siracusa in Sicily, with my husband Andrea and our animals: 2 cats, 2 dogs and a horse. I work all day in the city and I can spend some free time on the weekend, to get to know my beautiful city full of history and culture. I like cooking and trying our Sicilian delicacies. To enjoy our sea the best time is from May to October, reachable by public transport.


    Mi chiamo Manuela ho 39 anni, vivo in campagna, a 5 km da Floridia in provincia di Siracusa in Sicilia, con mio marito Andrea e i nostri animali: 2 gatti, 2 cani ed un cavallo. Lavoro tutto il giorno in città e posso dedicarti del tempo libero il fine settimana, per poter conoscere la mia bellissima città ricca di storia e cultura. Mi piace cucinare e far provare le nostre prelibatezze sicule. Per godere del nostro mare il periodo migliore va da Maggio ad Ottobre, raggiungibile tramite i mezzi pubblici.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In my turn I can teach them and give advice on the Italian language. Being able to make known and appreciate my city, rich in culture

    A mia volta posso insegnare loro e dare consigli sulla lingua italiana. Poter far conoscere ed apprezzare la mia città, ricca di cultura

  • Help

    Help

    The only help I want is to have a couple of hours a day to be able to test myself with the English language.

    L'unico aiuto che voglio è avere a disposizione un paio di orette al giorno per potermi cimentare con la lingua inglese.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House in the countryside on two levels, with ample green space where you can relax and enjoy the view. I leave the kitchen available to prepare what you want. Although I'm willing to prepare lunch and dinner.


    Casa in campagna su due livelli, con ampio spazio verde dove potersi rilassare e godersi il panorama. Lascio a disposizione la cucina per poter preparare ciò che si desidera. Anche se sono disposta a preparare pranzo e cena.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 634679356156