Help our family with childcare in Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Who are we ?
    We have 40 years old and 43 years old.
    Aime (boy) is 4 years old and I have to give birth to a second child early May 2016.
    Xavier is second level coaching award and sophrologist of sport.
    Agnes is chemical engineer and chief of living food (Intsitut cherie Soria- USA).
    We are health conscious and good habiting habit are essential for us.
    We are looking for an independent and well balance volunteer.
    We live in 100m from the sea and a small beach near Marseille (35 km) by train or car or Martigues (15 km) by bus, train or car.
    This is a big house with garden (for playing soccer !) near playing area for children 2 mn, so very convenient.
    We go to Aime's school at 8:30 Am and will seek at 17:00 Pm.
    We need help with the new baby.

    What is our job?
    We have a center of well-being and fitness which we practice fasting, mono-diet or detox (juice, green, sprouted...).
    We welcome guests each week from Sunday evening to Saturday noon from February to December.
    We offer sports and hiking in the morning, sauna, jacuzzi, nap, beauty treatments in the afternoon and evening conferences.
    The place is nice and perfect if you like nature, sea and sun!.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fluent english (mother tongue) volunteer.
    What is your job?.
    You should :
    • keep the baby : never from outside the house when the baby sleeps, play, sing, walk, change, feed him if needed,
    • speak and play English with Aimé,
    • clean, tidy your room and children’s room,
    • go grocery shopping.
    We want to be able to trust you. If this trust is broken, we will stop the relation immediately.
    We do not want anyone smoking even in your flat. We do not want also occasionally smoker.

    Timetable?
    Probably from 10:00 to 15:00 or 11:00 to 4:00 p.m
    We will adjust the timetable when the baby will birth.

    What is the official start date?
    February 2016.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own little flat (15 square meters) in our house.
    You will have your own bathroom (with shower), toilets, fridge, coach, double bed in a loft, TV, Wifi for free.
    This apartment was completely renew for you (loft, coach, paint).
    Food will be included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your day off, you can travel/explore :
    • Marseille (Mucem museum, Prado beach, old town, cathedrals…)
    • Aix en Provence
    • Martigues
    • Arles
    • Nîmes
    • Saintes Maries de la Mer et la Camargue
    • Les baux de Provence
    • Hyeres, Nice, Cannes – Côte d’azur
    • Small islands Ile du levant, Porquerolles
    • Avignon
    • Calanques Marseille-Cassis
    • Hiking « Sainte Victoire », « Sainte Baume », Alpilles…

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 631428578161