General help, cat lover and car driver welcome in a small, authentically-French village in Herault, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.04.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm an English lady, living in a small, authentically-French village in the rural south of France (not the posh bit!). The village has an international mix of inhabitants - amazingly - although most residents are French so it's a great chance to practice your French. I could only say "bonjour" when I arrived, and although I'm still not totally fluent - most people understand me most of the time.
    My comfortable home and lovely garden is light and spacious - heated by log burner as well as electric radiators in Winter. I'm offering a double bedroom and own bathroom and toilet, with shared use of the rest of the house. this is an ideal tranquil location for relaxing ...
    I am asking for help with routine a range day-to-day task for a limited time period whilst I recover from an operation on my shoulder. My arm will be immobilised for 6 weeks, so I won't be able to cut up vegetables, get my dinner out of the oven, or do the washing up.
    The most onerous task would be to empty the cat litter tray each day, but my 2 black cats will be very grateful! So - you need to be a cat lover, and I'm sorry but I can't accommodate other animals, or small children, as that would displace my two cats.
    I have a couple of bicycles you can borrow if you're legs are strong enough to handle the tree-clad hills round here! The River Orb is 10 minutes away by car; the Mediterranean sea is an hour's drive, and the Pyrenees are a couple of hours away.
    This is a great location for walking, with plenty of natural sites to enjoy, plus small villages, busy little towns and a couple of buzzing cities if you want to travel a bit further. There's a possibility I can offer limited use of my car if you are over 25 years of age and have held a full European driver's licence for more than 2 years.
    The Autumn colour of the vines add an extra level of beauty to this special, hidden corner of France.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This will be a chance to live in the "real" France, with ordinary people. If you wish to improve your French, or English, that will work fine. There are plenty of places to visit and explore whether you prefer countryside, villages or bigger towns - we have all within easy reach!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am moving from a small village in the hills to a bigger town on the coast, and need help packing the smaller things, loading my car and driving it.
    My recovery from a shoulder operation is going very well, but I need to go carefully for another few weeks...
    A lot of moving of stuff has already happened, but if I could have help for about one more week that would be great!
    If you love cats ( I have 2 black cats) and have an easy-going can do attitude, I would be very happy to hear from you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom, with own bathroom with shower attachment over bath. Own separate toilet.
    Shared reading area, TV lounge, kitchen, patio and garden.
    I am happy to provide routine foods, but will not be able to cook many meals. We can work out if you have any special requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a local bus which runs 3 times per day between our village and Beziers.
    trains from Beziers throughout the Occitanie region and beyond (to Spain).
    flights from Beziers, Montpellier, Carcassonne airports. Also Toulouse and Perpignan.

    I usually spend my time driving around this glorious countryside, going to local markets and occasional village fetes. The evenings are mostly rather quiet, so if I'm not visiting friends in the village I watch TV, read or listen to music. The local red wine is full-bodies and delicious, so a fine accompaniment to evening meals sometimes.

    The internet in the valley is rather slow, so we're not an ideal location if you need to surf online or download lots. but the next village is only 10 minutes away, and their service and connection is much better, so everything is possible!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621737436522