Stay with our daily and enjoy horse and dogsled adventures near Lycksele, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    26/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with four boys, the oldest one is 7 years old. We have several different kind of animals - horses, sled dogs, cats, hens, pigs etc. We live in the middle of the forest, 34 kilometers from a small town. We spend a lot of time outside, training the animals, fishing, walking in the forest, picking berries, fix things at the farm etc.
    We like to make our own bread in our kitchen, hunt moose in the forest to get meat and pick berries in the forest instead of buying everything at the supermarket.
    All the month looks very different here, depends on what time of the year it is.
    Right now we would like to have help with renovate an old house and fix wood etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    The one who wants to stay at our farm dont have to help with everything. But it will be possible to help us with things that we do every day or every week like:

    *️️️ Feed the animals
    *️️️ Train the horses (driving, working in the round pen etc)
    *️️️ Build/fix things at the farm
    *️️️ Play with the children
    *️️️ Train the sled dogs
    *️️️ Go for walks in the forest with the dogs
    *️️️ Clean for the animals
    *️️️ Give the animals water
    *️️ Renovate an old house
    *️️ Work with wood
    *️️️ Etc.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will see things about this way of living.
    They will see a different life style.
    They will spend a lot of time with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english, finnish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one guestroom in the house with two beds. The person who will stay here can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the house with the family!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the middle of the forest!
    There is no transport, exept for our own car.
    Workaway who stays here can follow us to town, when necessary!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 618754678435