Discover Life in Connemara - Family with Ponies in Beautiful Connemara, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Summer Opportunities - Immediate Availability *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    • Childcare help in Family Home required, preferably someone who likes most of all children! animals and interacting with people.

    3 children to be entertained. With Some Light Housework Help required.
    Children are active and love the outdoors, they love swimming in the sea, playing in the garden and horse-riding.

    Our Family Home is beside the Sea with a Cat and Dog that also live in the house and we have Stables with Horses.

    A good level of English is needed and a we are looking for a social, friendly person.

    Non Smoker essential.

    This is a lovely quite area, it will not suit someone looking for a party lifestyle / or active nightlife, as its out in the countryside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A great opportunity to learn English.

    Immerse yourself in Irish family life.

    Learn about life in the West of Ireland.

    Opportunity to do horse riding if capable.

    Will not suit the party / socialite lifestyle as we live a good distance from the town/city/village and Public Transport is a long distance away.

  • Help

    Help

    Includes:

    We are looking for some help with Childcare in our Family. The children love the outdoors, swimming and horseriding.

    Person Must be Good with animals / no allergies to ANY animals.
    If you are able to handle horses, there is opportunity to spend time in our yard helping with the horses during Off times.

    No Allergies to hay or other cat/dog or horse related items.

    You do not need to be able to drive.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and minimum French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Family Home and Other Accomodation also available.
    Must not be allergic to pets or afraid of dogs / horses! .
    Bicycle for use.

    Driving Licence not required.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of lovely beaches, mountains and country lanes for exploring.

    Near Kylemore Abbey and Clifden is our nearest town.

    Close to Connemara National Park.

    Galway is our nearest City.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 616447137468