Be part of our family in beautiful Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! we are Costanza, Massimo, Tommaso (born 14.12.2011) and Giulio (born 13.03.2015).
    We live in Tuscany, in beautiful Florence.
    Our neighborhood is very safe, green and residential, we are just in front of the biggest park of Florence (Cascine). Yet we are just 10/15 minutes away from the historical center which you can reach by tramway or bike (you can have one of ours).
    We are very open and welcoming, we like music, we enjoy cooking and we like to eat healty. There is a fresh market just a couple of minutes away from us, open 6 days a week.
    At our place you will have your own room and bathroom.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to bring the kids to school in the morning and then pick them up at 16:00, stay with them and play, ideally speak German to them (they are learning), sometime (once or twice per week) cooking dinner and bring them to bed at latest 8:30/8:45

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Florence is a beautiful city with a lot to offer especially Art.
    You will experience a true italian family and you will be welcome to come with us when we go to Museums, Cinemas or visiting the great little villages in Tuscany!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your room fully furnished, and your own bathroom.
    You will eat with us (we can cook together if you like!) and will be free to eat what you like, just like a member of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time ( basically from 8:30 till 16:00 and all the week-ends) you can attend a language school, visit the city, museums, go for shopping, visit other cities around (Pisa, Siena, etc)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 592444291832