Besoin d'aide avec nos chambres d'hôtes et notre projet de "camping glamour" en Normandie, France

mis à jour

Enregistré comme favori 1031 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    104  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2017

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

Contact S'inscrire

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four running a Chambre d'hôtes in Normandy. The children are 17 and 14 years old and we live in the middle of a lovely French hamlet. The area is magnificent and we are constantly still surprised by how much Normandy has to offer. Easy travel to Paris close-by 2-3 hours by train and bus and 3 hours by car. We can collect you from Falaise our nearest town which is 6km away.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people that are self-motivated and hard-working and who are considerate and generally helpful around the house when living with others.
    We have some ongoing projects as well as the day to day running and maintenance of the House and Gardens.The projects tend to be concentrated on much more in the off season months but can happen a little during the mid season
    We need to look after a small market garden during the summer months.
    During the summer we are usually very busy from April-September with the Bed and Breakfast. We are looking for people who are happy to clean the rooms and bathrooms, muck out the animals and look after the garden. There may be some project work as well.
    It is important that you are able to be friendly, chatty and professional with our guests.
    We speak French and our children are fluent in French but as a family we usually converse in French in the mornings and English for the rest of the day. Our guests are a mixture of French and English speaking.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay across the courtyard from our flat and the guest house. There are two rooms each with a double bed.
    The two rooms share a bathroom with a shower and sink and a dry compost toilet and a small sitting room. There is also an outdoor normal toilet across the courtyard. If this room was for some reason not available you would have a room in our flat or in the bed and breakfast.
    You have wifi in the accommodation but you need to bring your own device. We do not provide use of a computer

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    We have some basic bikes you can use and if you want to explore further afield we can get you to the bus stop in Falaise which can take you to Caen. The area is famous for the D-day sites and cider and cheese. You also have the medieval history in Bayeux, Falaise and Caen. Some workawayers choose to hire a car for a weekend to explore which you can do from Caen or if you are 21 from Falaise at the supermarket l'eclerc.
    We would prefer a non-smoker or an extremely considerate outdoor smoker and we have some animals here such as a cat 2 goats 8 sheep 6 chickens a rabbit and some guinea pigs.
    Food for your meals are provided and you will be able to prepare your own meals in the main kitchen apart from between 8pm and 9pm which is our busiest time of service. Sometimes if we are not too busy we can eat altogether
    When applying we ask that you send us a message explaining why you are attracted to our place and what you are looking to gain from the experience. Please make sure you have a photo on your profile. Please also confirm whether or not you have any dietary requirements or regime and include the dates that you are looking for.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures d'aide bénévole attendues

    25 hours a week

Pictures

Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Workaway bathroom
workaway sitting room
Falaise
Workaway Accommodation
Merlin the goat with Lily
Guest dining room
Guest Lounge
The view from our Courtyard


























































Host ref number: 588222464d8b