Help needed in bringing an abandoned property back to life, off-grid Panama

Country

Panama

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1388

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We just moved in into a large beautiful house 1km from Pedasis town center on the countryside. the property is aprox. 1000m2 with a lot of green and a little river right next to it. We are currently painting, cleaning refurnishing and doing all kind of work involved when taking over a house which was left to nature for the last 6 months. it is still a mess right now ;) On this property we will live, maybe rent out a room short or long term and make pizzas and empanadas with the nice pizza oven which is part of the big kitchen. at the same time we will be creating all kind of stuff out of recycled material or others (art, paintings, furnitures, others). The space is perfect to get inspired, tools and machines are available to build stuff right on the spot! be prepared> the house is on the countryside. we live in panama. there are all kinds of insects and animals around. at night you do hear a lot of natural noise which is... normal ? ;)

    We are Ben, a Swiss/ Chilean ex banker (he was involved with a pop up art gallery in Panama city , Nico (owner of a cool bar in town los primos ) and Antonia (managing properties) a Argentinan / Austrian couple and Seba (involved in a reforestation project in the jungle) from Colombia at this very moment, november 2018. Ben will be back in February 2019.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you could get inspired and you could inspire us. we help in everthing . each one helps the other one. what needs to be done needs to be done. we speak several languages, we have some own made art at the house. there are always visits from local friends or from abroad. the traveller will benefit from the spirit of the house, will learn about art, will learn about life, about to collaborate, about to inspire. there are 3 cats and 3 dogs. all friendly.

    we will cook all together, breakfast and diner we usually have together, therefore the traveller will be joining us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    you can help in anything what there is to do in this phase of bringing this place back to life. . from cleaning, painting, to cooking (pizza oven available) to gardening and if you wish, in doing something artistic or just using ure hands with the tools and machines available. you can help us to develop new small projects on the property (like a little garden) or even to start one on your own. the goal of the project is to inspire. therefore feel free to get inspired. again, basically everything what needs to be done in a big house we need help. and there is a lot to do. we do not have schedules but everybody works whatever he wants to work at the end. short term stayings are perfect from couple of days to a week or two ideally, longer stays to be discussed.

    possible tasks>
    gardening, cooking, cleaning, organising the house, construction, help to get materials, making art. help to make art.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    spanish, english, portugues, french, german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have a guestroom for you, currently with two beds and an own bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pedasi is a little fisher / surfer / agricultural town with a nice mix of local people and foreigners. The Beach from the place is within walking distance. There are surf boards to use (beaches are meant for surfing). Other wonderful beaches are all in the area. There are many little charming opportunities in that little town where it is best to move by bicycle (available as well at the house)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 582788593343