General help wanted in Kentucky Lake, Tennessee, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, Michael, and I are retired: I specialized in criminal law for 30 years; he was a local magazine publisher. We reside on the Tennessee River, in the country between Nashville, TN and Jackson, TN. We are not on a public transportation line. We enjoy traveling and meeting persons from other countries.
    We own a local marina/restaurant on the Tennessee River and need help there with tourists. We could use a musician for entertaining around the dock. Also, an artist who can paint murals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Opportunity to work at a small local marina directly on the Tennessee River in a rural setting hosting tourists, fishermen and recreational boaters.

  • Help

    Help

    Skills that are a plus:
    ---ability to paint outdoor murals, e.g., painting an image on large metal storage tanks, or on face cutout photo boards.
    ---ability to play music at evening bonfires
    ---greeting recreational boaters at a dock, give directions, provide local maps

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide pleasant sleeping arrangements, good food, and good company. We do not smoke. We have kayaks for your use, along with a pool (open in the summer).
    We work no more than 5 hours/day. We pay additional expenses for you if you do an extended stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick you up in Nashville or Memphis, TN.

    An extended stay of one month is available if you have the right skills.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 581486123216