Couple preferably but also single person wanted to stay in Cote D'Azur.

Country

France

Favourited 748 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    53

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired older woman living by the sea. I am an active person with many friends, having lived in the area for many years. Now I am getting older i am looking for a couple, non smokers, to live on the property for the minimum of a month. No-one under 21 need apply.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will be able to enjoy living in the South of France near the beach in the village of Cavaliere. Interaction with local people will be in shops and possibly at boules. There is opportunity to book French lessons if required. Depending on the season you will be able to enjoy walks, and swimming and visit French markets.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteering is light gardening duties and a some shopping trips to the local town. I do need some help with evening cooking but not every meal. It would be preferable and welcome but not essential for the volunteer to have own car but a driving licence is important and must be able to drive a manual car. Do not apply unless you can drive a manual car. Basic French is useful. French lessons available locally. A minimum of a 2 month stay is preferable but less could be Ok sometimes. Essentially it's free accommodation in exchange for a friendly presence on the property and some help with various things like sometimes I may need advice about my computer (but not often) If you like playing scrabble that will be a bonus!
    Volunteers can enjoy all the pleasures offered by being close to the beach with cycling, walking and exploring one of the most beautiful parts of France.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully equipped studio independent for two with views of the sea. Large double bed, kitchenette and shower room with toilet. A terrace is available for your own use outside the studio. You will need to cater for yourselves. Not suitable for families or pets. French TV and Internet provided.
    .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is well served by public transport and the house is less than an hour from St Tropez and 8 km from local town. There are inexpensive busses that run from Toulon to St Tropez along the coast The beach is a five minute walk away and there are cycle paths along the old railway track.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours a week

Bathroom
Workaway sitting areas with access to terrace.
Kitchenette
Bed for workaway
Cavaliere beach
Cavaliere beach
View of sea from studio
Back terrace
View from studio
This is the terrace at the back
Workaway kitchenette and terrace.
Drive to the villa
Front garden




















Host ref number: 555411682533