House sitting -Australian Bush and City life

Favourited 120 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    13/09/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 45 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I am currently seeking a individual or couple that have had experience house sitting or with their own home to take care of my house, swimming pool, garden and two affectionate cats while I am away.

    My cats live outdoors during the day and come in at night for dinner-they have their own sleeping area
    The dates will be from 27th April to 18 May 2017. You must be able to stay for the complete 3 week period.
    I will want to meet you before this date and show you around.
    Most details are below in my regular profile. Most of the time will be your own except for some cleaning , cat feeding and garden maintenance.
    Please let me know your experience and reference contacts if you want to be seriously considered - your application will be welcomed. please email so I have your interest on my file.
    thank you.
    Leanne.




    A active lover of life with a happy and positive disposition who has an extensive range of skills, interests and life experiences. Semi retired professional in 40's with extensive travel and cultural experience. I work to a high standard and have a good sense of humour.

    Looking to welcome an enthusiastic workawayer who wants a happy, varied and interesting environment with the best of Australian Bush environment mixed with a taste of the city.

    My location is 15 minutes from the city centre of Brisbane in a beautiful, quiet suburb with a bush setting. Panoramic views of mountains and sky. Private gardens and large swimming pool, 2 storey home with a 1960 vintage entertainment room with an original jukebox. Beautiful sunsets each evening from the balcony and birds etc.
    I am a creative gourmet cook so food lovers will be lucky here- no need to know how to cook but you will be expected to help out at meal times. We like to chat and have a wine over dinner. Music lovers are welcome.
    You must be a genuine cat lover as I have two intelligent well trained cats-who are so popular they are on Facebook.

    Major Shopping Centre with all facilities is 5 minutes walk. Bus stop nearby and train to the city and Gold and Sunshine Coasts etc.also. Parklands, Golf course and Gym just a few minutes walk. Brisbane River and many other great attractions nearby. Near famous Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and Riverside Park. Wild Kangaroos closeby and many other unique Aussie animals too.

    I offer a very high standard of living with fabulous food and accommodation to enthusiastic workawayers who want to add something and bring a positive happy attitude.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    GENERAL LISTING.
    There will be various activities to be involved with depending on the day and time of year. There will be things like preserving foods, painting, mulching and weeding the garden, sorting and cataloging vinyl records and CDs, using i-tunes, computer work, general maintenance or cleaning outdoors eg pathways and inside eg windows, and replanting shrubs and vegetables. Help with general daily activities.

    There will me some organising around the home, perhaps repair work so general handy man skills of some kind would help too. I am a very capable person with many hobbies and skills from sewing to concreting...so someone who is also capable at this level to help would be great. I really enjoy guys who have are handymen or skilled in a trade as I have a good work shed and enjoy outdoor activities and projects maintaining the house.

    You may also be invited to attend outings, walks, AFL football, or Festival celebrations, meetings of special interest groups e.g Fruit growing, Australian Bush foods, Health seminars, exhibitions and meet a wide variety of people. We enjoy some outings barbecues and picnics. You will be involved as a family member. My environment would best suit active, motivated people who also like working outdoors. Days off are generally Sunday and Monday.

    Generally I have specific projects so like to take those with skills to match so you can have a great sense of satisfaction in what you do and so will I.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lovely Private Bedroom with a comfy double bed. The room has views from the window over the gardens.
    Separate lounge area for evenings.
    Private bathroom with shower, vanity basin and toilet.
    Double bed with sheets and towels provided.-great mattress!
    Remote control television.
    Wifi services.

    Please be note that we do not take smokers or those not wanting be enthusiastically be involved.
    Attitude is everything!
    Vegetarians or those with special diets/fussy eaters would not fit in.

    There is a swimming pool and private gardens featuring many delightful and a some rare Australian Native trees and fresh herbs for cooking. Also two adorable, intelligent and well trained cats to make for a lovely home experience. Kangaroos nearby.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bring your bathers for swimming and a variety of clothes but mainly casual. Some work clothes and others for evenings out.
    Semi tropical climate.
    All sheets, towels, pillows are provided.
    You can Google the many attractions in and around my area, Brisbane and the Gold and Sunshine Coasts.
    Transport facilities are within a few minutes walk and is a very large shopping Centre. Very quiet area (no noise except the birds)
    Very nearby is the world famous Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and also wild kangaroos , the river, parks, jogging tracks and much more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a very well traveled person with a wealth of knowledge about Australia as I have traveled the entire country. I have a lot of knowledge of plants and animals ,social and cultural history and current events.
    I have also traveled 80 countries and lived in tribal societies and worked in large cities of the world.
    I am skilled and trained in many fields -Education, Food science & nutrition, Psychology, Neuroplasticity, dynamics of movement, numerous dance styles, music, gourmet cook, wine educator, computer skilled, many health related fields of study completed, learnt other languages, scuba diver, driving instructor,floral artist, years in Corporate business as Executive. many years of experience in Tourism & Hospitality Marketing and Cultural Affairs. member of quite a number of Special interest groups eg Australian Bushfood Association. I can sew well-since 5 years of age and have renovated houses and have lots of skills and knowledge in this area too. You can learn a lot here but you must have some skills of your own to share with me. I host many people and international students to learn English too.
    So...should you be interested in joining me for a very broad experience of life .....let me know.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours 5 days-approx

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 554735289155