Come and help to estorate an old house in a charming hamlet in Languedoc- Roussillon, France

updated
Country

France

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/04/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have this old house with stone walls in a charming hamlet in Languedoc- Roussillon. This village is actually a port, bordering the Canal du Midi. This canal lined with greenery and old towpaths is classed as an remarkable UNESCO World Heritage site. We fell in love with this romantic spot along the water where live ducks, geese and raccoons ...

    Life is sweet here ! For us the point is to renovate this old house.

    Jean Paul is an educator for children in difficulty and I was in press editor. We have left the city to a new life here, much healthier and quieter! Jean Paul is passionate about cycling. We have been traveling in Europe, Austalia, United States, India, Népal, Hong Kong, Thaïland, Indonésia...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    After work you can stroll along the canal, on foot or by bike or do what you want !
    The village is touristy, there is coffee shops, bookstores, restaurants and artistics shops. But the life is very quiet here. We are calms persons who like to be calm. The city (Narbonne) is about 20mn.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help from someone who helps me at home, can be more a woman than a man. We have a child of 22 months and we must advance in our work to open bed and breakfast. Some days our baby goes to his nanny. We must paint, sand, arrange the house. The days when the baby is there we have to watch over him while working. Maybe you can help us in our daily life, sometimes play with the child, sometimes paint, sometimes clean or garden. There are always things to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your privacy room with double bed and bathroom (toilet, shower, lavabo). the room is cluttered with cardboard on one side but it remains spacious with a view of a pretty square planted with mulberry trees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The canal near the house




Host ref number: 549868886124