Join our family in the beautiful Irish countryside near Galway

Country

Ireland

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/09/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helping out around our farmhouse and with the childcare of our 3 beautiful daughters in county galway a beautiful part of the west of Ireland close to buses and local amenities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We have 3 daughters who attend school between the ages of 3 to 7. Need help with childcare, getting them ready for school or going to summer camp or hanging out with them at home in the garden. Some light house duties making beds, hovering , filling and emptying dishwaser and hanging laundry.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in the Irish countryside close to a beautiful monastery called the old abbey and is 25 mind from galway city where u can arrange tours to go and see Connemara and see the landscape of Ireland. Our location is central to other counties that are easy to visit on bus like Roscommon and Mayo and limerick. On sundays we would be very happy to facilitate u to see such locations like the cliffs of mother, the burren and may more

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a two story house and you will have your own room which has a bathroom beside it and access to WiFi. You will be very welcome to join our family for meals and or cook in our kitchen. You will treated like a member of the family and welcome in our sitting room and kitchen at all times.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Locally on your time off you can go for walks, the pub is close by and a gym and a ball alley court. The bus goes to galway city every day from the village which u can walk too or we can drop u off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 536659557998