Holiday n Volunteers for travelers,helping with timber building work, meet people ;)

Country

Australia

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️*️️️ Available again from July onwards *️️️*️️️

    We are a marriage couple. We are Allan & Yuwaree (Om), Al used to work as architecture, builder , yoga teacher, investor, & farmer .Al loves practice of yoga & writing & meditation. Om used to work as government contact center operator BKK, hospitality bistro, cashier, investor, family garden center & charity. We love nature, love self sufficiency living. We live on a 250 acre farm, our house is a quiet & relaxing lifestyle. We are open minded, friendly, peaceful. And both love traveling & seeing new places together. As we are very best friend and partner.

    We are seeking handyman/ builders male/female to help farm chores depending on the Season & Project.
    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ Thing to do atm mainly helping with timber building work. *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️


    All Welcome
    Especially those who are genuinely in to practicing YOGA and/or MEDITATION. OPENED MINDED & RESPECTFUL Looking forward to meeting you. THANK YOU

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our previous helpers enjoyed staying with us be part of family & friends, shared experiences & learns new skills such as building, enjoy natural environment, care for mother nature , YOGA and/or MEDITATION. OPENED MINDED & RESPECTFUL, self sufficiency living, cook simple meal, quite & relaxing simple lifestyles

    We are usually show our helpers around the local and tourist area.email/text introduce about yourself, such as nationality,age, what do you do,why would you interested etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Initial 1 or 2 weeks stay

    We ask 5 hours/day for 5 days and 2 Days off per week ( weekend off)

    longer stay possible for suitable people after first week of initial stay.

    ( for those who are the good friend and suitable welcome to continue/ break your journey and come back stay help with us as you like ) Neg

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Thai

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation Private Separate cottage / or private caravan 20 meters from main house or BYO.
    Share Toilet, Shower & Kitchen outside/ in house.
    Unlimited fast WiFi Internet.
    Mixed diet, Meat/Vegetarians Diets, Fusion Food.

    Provide All meals.
    Prepare your own dinner 2 nights on weekend food provide.
    We usually cooked a veg meal on Sat night feel free to help yourself if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place 1.5 hrs to Gold Coast, less than an hour to famous Byron bay, 30 mins to famous Nimbin, 20 mins to Lismore. There are buses, and vans TO Lismore/Byron bay /Ballina / Gold coast and Brisbane airport daily. Buse & Train from Lismore / Casino to Sydney. And you can also fly to Goldcoast, Ballina and Lismore airport.

    We will pick you up/ drop off at Lismore Transit centre Molesworth st.
    or Goolmargar shop on Nimbin rd
    or at near the Channon


    visitnimbin.com.au
    traveller.com.au
    tripadvisor.com.au
    visitnsw.com

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 522197976843