Join us at a very typical seaside resort, help with childcare and DIY in Torbay one of the most beautiful places in the UK

updated
Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. My wife and I met whilst travelling in Australia and spent over 2 years in Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and South East Asia. We love meeting new people from all over the world. We have 2 children 7 & 9 and lead a very busy lifestyle. We like to travel as much as possible so we are looking for people to come help us around the house doing housekeeping or house sitting while we are away and also helping with the children babysitting etc. My daughter has a pony (its 12.2 so may be too small to ride) but we may need help at the yard at the weekends. I do a lot of diy so if you have those skills it would be great if you could help out doing that kind of work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Torbay, one of the most beautiful places in the UK. we are a 10 minute walk from Abbey Sands beach and a 20 minute drive to Dartmoor. Our children go to school in Dartmoor so we can take you there any day you want. Torbay is a very typical seaside resort that has lots to offer people of all ages.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help around the house, babysitting and diy. We don't require any specific skills and general all rounders are very welcome. We can help teach you new skills such as carpentry, plumbing and electrical work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a twin room in our converted garage at our house. We are looking for more than one volunteer so you will more than likely be sharing with another volunteer of the same sex.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Work will mainly be from 8am - 12am so you will have a lot of free time. There is lots to do and see in Torbay even in the winter time!!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 479734444924