Come and help around the house and also with looking after our kids in Grande Prairie, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1310

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a Canadian - Icelandic family of 5 living in northern Alberta. We are looking for someone to help look after the kids between the beginning of Oct and the end of Dec. We are currently living in Iceland and will be moving back to our home in Canada in the beginning of October. Ideally, we are looking for someone who speaks Icelandic and can keep the kids speaking Icelandic. We live in town and do a fair amount of travelling and would like someone who would be interested in travelling with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a town in northern Alberta. We are close to the Rockies. There is a possibility of hunting, if you are interested. We like to eat wild meat and fish. We also like to go on roadtrips, so there is an opportunity to see lots of BC and Alberta.

  • Help

    Help

    Our kids are 4, 3 and almost 1. They are loving and energetic. We are looking for someone outgoing, friendly, creative and non-smoking who wants to feel like part of the family. We are looking for someone to help around the house and also look after the kids so I can go to work for a few hours a day. Light housework and occasional meal preparation can be expected, but we are mostly looking for child care. Due to our circumstances of moving there is no set schedule at the moment, however as we get back into a routine we will be able to provide one.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Icelandic, German, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house in town. Our workaway would have their own room and bathroom (that is occasionally shared if the kids are downstairs).

    Workaways are welcome to eat meals on work days with us. Other meals are negotiable. We don't have any dietary restrictions and love to try different foods.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 477665658716