Always something to be done on our organic farm and around our home in Loppem, near Bruges, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, 3 childeren and myself, we have an organic farm in Loppem, near Bruges, Belgium. We grow vegetables and fruits which we sell in our own store. We took over the business from my parents in law only this year and now we are trying to expand. But loads of work need to be done for which we seek help.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of a true Belgian family with our food and traditions.
    You will learn what an organic farm and farming is all about.

  • Help

    Help

    There are so many things that can be done at our farm. If you love to garden, you are free to help us with our vegetables and fruits. If animals are more your thing then we have 6 cows, chickens, a cat, a rabbit and some turkeys that need attention. We have 3 kids that need taken care of and that can learn you how to speak Dutch and maybe you can learn them an other language? The 5 of us is a large household so if you are into cleaning, you can help out here also with cooking and shopping. We are willing to extend our business and therefore we want to build a new barn with stables, so maybe building is your thing. We use all natural materials in building our home, so you can learn about that if you want to. Even if you want to do a bit of everything, you are very welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a private bedroom and bathroom in the barn next to our house. You will also have a kitchen and sitting area but those areas will need to be shared when our shop is open (twice a week) and if we entertain groups (about twice a month).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located close to Bruges and the coast. At the end of our street you can take the bus and in Bruges there is a railway station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 469961688657