Looking for a creative and fun volunteer to keep our children busy in Kent

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of Five living in Maidstone Kent, My Italian husband, myself who can also speak Italian but has a Jamaican background our son who is 6 and our twin girls who are nearly 2

    My husband works Monday to Friday in London and home on the weekends I am a full-time house mother/wife looking to go back to work soon!

    Every weekend we take the kids out and about could be London, the castle or to our local park which has water sports and other things happening

    We live about 7minutes walk to town and 10 minutes walk to a beautiful lake at Mote park We live 40minutes to central London.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an Italian speaking girl so our son can practice his Italian we want you to be apart of our family to help out where is needed, we don't mind if you smoke! Just not around the children or inside the home, I need someone who is creative, fun and always happy to help, if that be keeping the children busy with activities or popping to the shops to buy groceries I will need someone who loves children & toddlers. And a spot of cooking and cleaning is required too when I eventually start work I will need you to help the nanny with the children or house work. This will start roughly October/November.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return, you will have a loving family to live with, be able to visit London and other places in England in your spare time. We live 15 minutes drive from Leeds castle and 40minutes train ride into centre of London there are many workawayers here to meet up with too.

    We are very flexible and understanding and will fit your needs into ours.

    You might be someone who wants to improve your English!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room but share the family bathroom.

    from October you’ll have your own ensuite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There’s many activities in Maidstone to do. Trampolining, swimming, rowing, bowling, cinema, dining out, shopping, etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 467415484393