Come and help us around the house in St. Sulpice de Mareuil, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 3 plus cat. We have settled down in the beautiful North of Dordogne 14 years ago and are running an architecture business. And we live in an extraordinarily light- and space-full manor, composed of ancient and contemporary elements. We are focusing quite a bit on art in general, designing, music (pianos in the house) an good food, and of course, many other things. We are used to communicate all day long in French, English and German.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will be brought in touch with real rural French environment, as well as with other interesting-minded ex-pats and locals. Respectable opportunity to increase personal network. They can learn about all building and architectural concerns, vintage car practice and music and many practical approaches for their possible own future ex-pat's life abroad. A very open minded and friendly little family can't wait to meet up!

  • Help

    Help

    We have always lots of things to do on buildings and in the garden and on a (still very small) vintage car collection. We would absolutely appreciate some help from a person or a couple who is interested in one or more of the following activities: building, gardening, mechanics, web design for getting things forwarded.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Francais, Deutsch, Espagnol (non mucho)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Beautiful room with en-suite bathroom and double-bed, but single beds possible. A second guests room would also be possible to provide. We will have a nice evening meal together, breakfast and lunch are provided but self-catering.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are surrounded by historical castles and lively little marked towns, the Dronne river with canoeing possibilities and Stephan is the quickest person in the world to be there if the thought comes up to get (by car) to a nice place for a coffee and to chat with others.
    In the reach of a bicycle (can be provided) ride are a few nice places but not to forget, we are really rural. Anyway, in principle every transport requirement is possible to arrange by friendly agreement.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Garden
roof terrace
your room
our house

Host ref number: 461863371857