Help with general repairs at an artist's retreat in St. Antonin, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 275 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    188

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A Franco American Artist family bought a farm on a mountain in the south western part of France 60 years ago. Since then not a single chemical nor chemical product has set foot on the 25 acres of land surrounding the 4 buildings on top of a mountain. We are keeping it as pure as we can, we welcome artists to create. Now we need help making a couple of studios, one for painters, one for sculptors .there is access to wifi . This is a magical place. Very beautiful and wild. Everyone who has come here has wanted to come back.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can have fluent English or French conversation, they will be able to use the art facilities, the space is absolutely beautiful, photographers go bananas here!! There are many walking paths, about 5 rivers and kayaking and canoeing all over the place...delta and parapet flying about 300 meters from house. The food is delicious, great cook on the spot.
    You will have your room. House has been restored, there are fireplaces, lots of space. A few bicycles for going around the area. And of course we will try to make everyone feel at ease and do what we can to make them welcome.

  • Help

    Help

    Need people who are1. Help with computers...2 cleaning freaks....know how to organize...or else....2. who know how to use basic tools, for basic wood work.who knows how to use a lawnmower and saw to cut small wood..3. Who know how to paint.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and english fluently....would like to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will have a bedroom, use of bathroom with all modern amenities. There are many rooms in the house. And a guest house as well. Delicious meals will be provided, as well as wholesome breakfast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need someone who can do some painting, saw wood for the fireplace next year, fix up little do it yourself stuff, repair a small chink in stone wall, , fix a shutter. .A four acre forest adjoins the main property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 461376763331