Looking for a helper for our 2 children, Fiordland, New Zealand

Favourited 49 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for females only. Over the age of 23 (negotiable) that is mature, tidy, helpful and motivated.
    Main task is to mind the 2 children in the mornings for 1 hour getting them ready for school and to catch the school bus. After school with homework and sometimes after school activties. Cook the evening meal if we're working. You will have weekends off and some week days.
    Interaction with the kids is a must and previous genuine experience is good.
    You need to be good at cooking, very important, you will be cooking the evening meals as we are not home until early evenings.
    A bit of daily housework as well, we are a very tidy family so they house is in order. We would like someone who is very reliable and doesn't want to sleep in all morning or sit on their phone all day.
    We run a BnB so we would need that cleaned to a high standard and ready for our next guests but this is not too often.
    We have a few animals that need tended to daily but nothing too big of a task. If we are not at work then days off for you to explore Fiordland,
    Mountain bike available to use. If you have your own car that would be a bonus.
    Having your own car would be handy as we can not provide a vehicle.
    We are located 2.5km from Te Anau in a rural setting.
    Wi-fi access.
    We have 1 room with a queen bed for our helper shared bathroom with the children.
    No dreamers, schemers, free loaders please. We've had 2 really bad helpers recently and got fully taken advantage of so we are being more careful, so we are sorry if this sounds grumpy! We are being careful not to get 2 lemons as we had before.
    Only good honest people apply please. We are a friendly easy going family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Minding the children while we are both working. Homework & housework, we are a clean & tidy family and would like our home kept tidy Cooking good tasty evening meals is a must.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen bed in own room. Shared large bathroom with our 2 children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Te anau is the walking capital of the world.... this is how it is advertised. So plenty of walking tracks in the area. And gateway to milford and doubtful sounds.
    This is our first time trying this out so please excuse the vague description!
    We like the outdoors. So are an active family.
    We are non smokers. Have plenty of animals. Don't wear footwear in our home. Only eat at the kitchen table as a family & phones are banned then.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how we live our busy outdoors life here in NZ. spend time with our family . chance to explore the rural settings, explore the area as it is beautiful.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album





Host ref number: 458468649913