Who likes to take the take care of Jules and take the dog to the beach in Catalonia, Spain??

actualizado
Country

España

394 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    175

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! my name is Richard and I live with my daughter and my beagles Mats and Bimba at the Costa Brava (Costa Maresme) the nice village of Malgrat. It is a comfortable 3-bedroom apartment, with a large terrace and direct access to the swimming pool. You will have your own room. There are 2 bathrooms. Malgrat is a non-touristic and lively village. My daughter, Jules is 8 and she goes to school here.

    I work as a property manager (my own business), so I take care of other people’s properties
    Besides the property management (mostly called holiday rentals) I am working on a world wide portal for the wellness and well-being hospitality industry.
    For this project i am looking for a (web) designer, preferably with experience in Java script, Bootstrap and/or Jquery and/or a programmer.

    Other help is also very welcome : taking care of the house, cooking, walking the dogs, you name it.

    Before I came here, I travelled with an old camper van in Scandinavia and Europe and have been on some house-sitting jobs and Workaway and other volunteer jobs myself.
    The tourist industry is growing again and there is a need for taking care "the Dutch way" of properties.

    Who am I? Non-smoker, I enjoy life! open minded, organized (sometimes!), calm, always trying to help other people and I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and connections.
    I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying cooking, having a beer.
    The work (what is work? It can by; helping around the house or it can be working on the ideas and developing and maintaining the websites and taking care of Mats, my beagles need to be walked and taken care of.
    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important job in the house.

    We organise a schedule to divide the normal household duties; like in your own home.

    What’s to do in Malgrat ?
    You can hike and bike, mountains and lots of nature just around the corner.
    Go to the beach, surf, kiting, sailing, swimming, diving, running, the beach is enormous.
    There is a well-equipped gym with an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool (own expenses).
    Language courses; lots of possibilities (we can talk about expenses)
    Lots of cultural locations to visit. Barcelona is 1 hour and 20 minutes by train (5 € to get there and 5 € to get back), beautiful train ride direct at the coast.

    Here in Spain we work 6 days per week but in principal we relax in the weekend.
    If you are studying or have an interest in the tourist industry in Spain then this is a good experience for you.
    Any experience with (internet) marketing, or other related experience is welcome. Maybe you have an idea you want to work on.

    Besides building a business there can be from time to time work in the properties, which can be; gardening, maintenance, cleaning etcetera, like you do with your house. But only in summer time. In other seasons not much is happening in the rentals.

    Jules mother (Sabine) lives nearby and we organise who is taking care of Jules and when.
    I speak Dutch, English, German and basic Spanish. If you speak (some) Spanish it is a plus. It is a good place to learn the language.

    You will have your own room, I have a car, a scooter and a bike which we can share. The beach is 5 minutes walking. Nice bars all around. Malgrat is a real Spanish not so touristic village with a rich cultural life all year.

    Interested? questions? ideas? suggestions? please ask!


    Best regards,

    Richard, Jules, Mats, Bimba

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience working internationally.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important job in the house and I do most of them. But it will be necessary in the nearby future that I devote more time to work.

    We organise a schedule to divide the normal household duties; like in your own home.

    And last but not least; be creative and help building the business. If you know how to work with WordPress, social media and/or if you have relevant knowledge, like building app's, marketing, networking, you are very welcome

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Dutch, English, German, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The apartment has a living room, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, large terrace of 40m2, direct access to the communial swimming pool. 5 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of beaches, culture and nature and everything is nearby. Malgrat has good connections, the train goes to Barcelona (1 hour 15 minutes) and to the north. Local bus service. You can hike and bike, go to the beach, surf, swim, dive, kite, there is a new gym with an in- and outdoor pool in the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452491442481