Stay with a friendly Belgian family in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 306 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    249

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Room immediately available!
    Hi dear workaway, my name is Marijke and I recently moved to the city of Sint-Niklaas, located between Ghent and Antwerp. I work as a translator (currently on sick leave), I'm 47 years old. I am divorced (since August 2017) but live together with a new partner called Wim, 47 years old. He is an independant industrial engineer. We got married November 30th 2018!

    I have a 20 year old daughter Joline from my first marriage who studies in Ghent to become a nurse and lives in Ghent as well. We live in a semi-detached house with a large terrace and a small garden. Public transport (bus) is right across the street.

    We would like to welcome a workaway (aged between 18 and 25), preferably for 1 month or even longer. Due to knee joint transplants in the past, I also need help with cooking, general cleaning, grocery shopping, , ...). So we're especially looking for someone who is more or less skilled in those tasks.

    Our guest can learn about our culture, participate in daily life in Sint-Niklaas, visit sights during the weekends, have fun with the family and the domestic animals we own. She/he can learn our language, or one of the languages we speak and we could learn from the guest. It would be great to have a nice and helpful person staying with us! Looking forward to meeting you!!!!

    Marijke, Wim and Joline

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn a different language, cultural immersion, get to know local habits and food!

  • Help

    Help

    Help taking care of the animals, help with cooking, help with general cleaning of the house, grocery shopping. All help is welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, Spanish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest will be accommodated in a private bedroom in the house. The bathroom has to be shared with the family.

    All meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I smoke outside the house, the guest will be treated as a family member, all meals are included, I will take care of the laundry of the guest, Our animals (3 cats and 1 rabbit) do mostly live outside. We have a puppy in the house as well. Arrived a couple of weeks ago.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hrs a day, 5 days a week, dep on the load of work







Host ref number: 446527949521