Exchange languages skills and help with our garden. Discover beautiful seaside and countryside in Brittany, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 241 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I would enjoy conversation time to improve language practice: English, German, Spanish or Romanian... I would teach you French if you wish*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    We live near old town Morlaix, not far from the seaside.

    Our house is not directly on the beach (5km), we are in the countryside
    Wooden house, large garden, with (very) young apple trees, raspberries, strawberries, and two hens gathering around.

    Two lively kids (9 and 11) to play with! They learn basic English at school and are also interested in learning basic Spanish.
    We like kayaking, paddling, surfing (bodyboard), rockclimbing, playing on the beach... and also reading a lot, especially in winter.

    We can pick you up at Morlaix train station (TGV), at Roscoff harbour for those coming from Ireland or England.

    I worked one year in the UK (foreign language assistant), and one year in Guinea (solidarity project), also a few weeks in Germany and Bulgaria. I've always preferred working abroad than visiting as a tourist, so i think the workaway program is a great idea. I sometimes leave my home to go "workaway" myself!

    I'm now a primary school teacher with not so many opportunities for long lasting stays abroad. I teach French to children who recently arrived in France. I want my kids to feel as being citizens of the world, so it's good for us to exchange with people from elsewhere.

    I'm part of the team which launched a local currency (oct. 2016), in order to promote local trade, organic food, and to communicate about economics issues. (project similar to Bristol Pound, or Chiemgauer... at a smaller scale).

    As I'm also a "workawayer", I would like to split my 2019summertime, hosting people here, then going elsewhere in Europe for a few weeks.

    The house is a bit messy, but if we know that a workawayer will soon arrive, it will give a boost to tidy every room!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️Right now, I'm facing difficulties (divorce), so I would prefer to host autonomous people for short stays (7/10days?). Anyway, if you are really interested in coming here for a longer period, let me know. I will consider and answer any letter. As i'm working part-time, I've got a lot of free time! *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have a good opportunity to discover a simple lifestyle in Brittany. We are close to the seaside and also close to the town of Morlaix. Many outdoor activities possible.
    You'll learn proper French language (including slang if you wish)
    We enjoy cultural exchanges, we can also exchange about ecological ways of gardening.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to improve our LANGUAGE SKILLS (I can speak English, little German, little Spanish).
    Help needed in the GARDEN if you want to.
    I would like you to boost my kids interest for foreign languages...
    If you like COOKING, it could be really GREAT ! we can swap recipes, although i'm not a great cook.

    ideas:
    Why not building a small greenhouse or a better shelter for the hens, while you're here?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French (native), English (fair), little German (rusty), little Spanish, some interest for Italian and Romanian....

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own bedroom in a warm wooden house with a doublebed. Shared bathroom (shower).
    Low tech dry toilets (it maybe sounds frightening, but you'll easily get used to it)

    I mostly use organic products in the kitchen, but there are many exceptions.
    We regularly eat eggs and fish, but I would be happy to learn cooking for vegetarians.
    When my kids are at home, we could have some chicken or pork sausages from time to time. (strict vegan diet might not fit well)

    No television here.
    My elder son plays the guitar, the youngest the trumpet. Everything's quiet ... when they are sleeping!

    There's no pet inside the house, except a few harmless spiders and some flies (summer). Two hens in the garden.

    We are not used to cigarette smoke, so we'll ask you not to smoke inside the house...
    Possibility to camp in the garden. (in summer)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Very close : Morlaix, Chateau du Taureau, Plougasnou, cairn de Barnenez (one of the oldest human buildings in the world!)...
    A little further : Brest (Oceanopolis), Ile de Batz, Perros-Guirec...
    IMPORTANT: local public transport is poor in our village, but very good as soon as you reach Morlaix (buses and trains).
    PLEASE let me know if you come with your car or bike...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 or 4 hours a day, 4 or 5 days a week

construire une cabane...
beautiful bay
Sailing in summer
free hens






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444641897553