Be a big brother or sister to our kids helping with after-school activities in Brenna, Italy


Favourited 27 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    Hello everyone :)
    I’m Amanda, I ‘m a free consultant, my husband Adelchi, when he doesn’t work, he likes to taking care of the house, the garden and go out with our dog Maya. In the family there are two children: first is Elettra, who is 13 years old and Aronne, who is 11 years old, they have basic understanding of English, Spanish and French and I hope that they will try to do the best to communicate in different languages.
    In september Aronne went in a new school and he will study English and French.

    I hope that we make you feel comfortable, we will do the best to includes you in as much as family activities to whole family celebrations, we will appreciate your opinions and your advices. The other family members are all very welcoming and will let you feel at home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    We are looking for an English or/and French or/and German mother tongue person who genuinely loves children and has a natural ability to care for them, we need someone who can help children with homeworks and studying, play or go for a walk with the guys, riding a bicycle or every sports the weather allows!
    We ask little help in the house: cleaning, wash the dishes and little help in not heavy work!!!
    We will wake up 5 days a week at 6.30 a.m. to go to school, if you want to have breakfast with us you are welcome, as you prefer!!! Of course ... we go to bed soon!!!
    The help starts from 14.00 when we will back to school and ends usually at 18.00. Homeworks and study for first, probably you will be bringing them to soccer camp or swimming pool, awaiting and than return home, so we need someone that is able to drive a car, not with automatic engine, so you need to have a drive license that is valid in Italy and capable to drive car with manual transmission.
    We would like you to be like a big sister/brother to our kids being responsible and assertive at the same time and to be able to easily fit into our family routine. We wish that she/he will be very responsible and trustful, very active and creative to motivate the children, very enthusiastic, someone that should be sensitive and caring but able to control the situation.
    Our ideal person should be flexible, hard working, efficient, reliable, honest, good humored (smile!), clean and tidy. We ask basic skills in cleaning and appreciate people with initiative and imagination, we ask flexibility and we are flexible too because we would like to leave peacefully all together.
    Often, you will free from Saturday morning since monday morning, usually you will have a lot of free time during the morning that you can spend as you like ( it's better that you will organize by yoursef ).
    In June/July we will open our swimming pool, so the homework will be done in the morning, in the afternoon the guys will be at summer camp and then back to 17:00 for a swim or a bike ride !!! So you would have free afternoons and when they finished the sports activities, we can choose together your days off.
    Internet or mobile phone fanatics are not very welcome ( we share the lunch and dinner without mobile in hands or on the table).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, school English, basic Spanish and French

  • Accommodation


    We live in a quite big house where there is space for everyone, you will have your own big bedroom with TV and internet access, you will share bathroom and we will appreciate if you leave it clean. Food and lodging are provided, you will have basic groceries and our kitchen to cook or you may share meals with us. Usually it is best for our workawayer to have breakfast and lunch during their free time in the morning and enjoy dinner with us after a day of work.

    You are also welcome to use one of our bicycles.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan and bus to Como so you can visit Switzerland too

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn or improve your Italian, enjoy Italian food and visit cities full of art and culture!
    We live in the North of ITALY between Milan and Como, it’s a little peace of heaven, were you can relax without rumors, you'll enjoy the nature around with walk, bird watching and relax yourself with beautiful scenary,
    There are also so many things to be visited: there are Como lake’s, with particular and exclusive place like Menaggio, Bellagio and so on. We live 5 minutes from railway station to connect with Milan, were there are full of shopping places, bars, all of the best a big city can offer. With fast trains, you can go where you want, even in Rome !!!

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

our litte pool
our "peppa pig" play
Our garden
Your bedroom
our sunrise

Host ref number: 438884655344