Hilfe mit dem Haus gebraucht, Cortijo in der Nähe von Alcala la Real, Andalusien, Spanien


Bisher 168 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Zuletzt online


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host


  • Beschreibung


    The weather forecast for next week isn't good for Andalusia (maybe Spain generally...?) and it looks like it's going to be VERY WET!!!!
    If you have a spare week and don't fancy spending all your time outside, I can keep you busy with a number of internal tasks, such as Sanding beams, painting and general cleaning and if the weather improves, there's plenty of gardening work left to do! :-)

    On this occasion, I am willing to accept a solo volunteer, but prefer couples or two friends.

    I can collect you from Alcala la Real, which is about 10 miles/20 minute drive from our house.

    Hasta pronto!

    My wife and I 'retired' to Spain around 4 years ago and bought a neglected Farmhouse in the hills of Andalucia which has now been professionally renovated, with a new roof, windows, doors, tiling, bathrooms, electrics, drainage etc etc.

    We live here with our small dog (Jack Russell X) and 2 cats, so any volunteers will need to be animal friendly and not have pet allergies.

    We are now at a point where we want to finalise the internal decoration and continue work outside on nearly 2 acres of land (7,000 sq/m approx).

    We welcome friendly, sensible volunteers, with common sense, a positive attitude and an interest in helping us improve our house and land.

    This is strictly a non-smoking environment - with no exceptions - neither do we accept volunteers with pets or children,

    We offer you an ensuite bedroom and food in a house with all the usual modern conveniences, including internet.

    If you have any questions, please ask!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for fit, healthy, NON-SMOKING individuals (either a couple or two friends traveling together) who are willing to undertake a variety of tasks, both internal and external.

    Tasks will include sanding/painting wood/metal as well as general gardening tasks, which could include (rotavating- optional), digging, weeding, watering etc.

    Some help with 'low level' construction might be required - limited to path renovation and perhaps block walling in the garden, mainly for decorative purposes - which would involve mixing cement - I have a mixer!

    Assistance with some internal 'housework' (eg cleaning ), in peparation for decoration, might also be required.

    No particular skills are required for these tasks, but a positive attitude and willingness to carry out simple tasks with a decent level of diligence and good natured enthusiasm, is assumed.

    If you enjoy cooking simple, healthy food (especially vegetarian/vegan) then this could be included in your daily schedule.

    The weather during March/April is typically bright and sunny during the day, with temperatures around 15 degrees (or higher) and cool overnight, with temperatures dropping to between +5 and 0, but with the possibility of a few colder nights below zero!

    The house is heated by two new Pellet Burners and your bedroom will have an electric radiator for night-time use, plus electric blankets can be provided for those who like to be really snug at night! :-)

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English, minimal Spanish currently....

  • Unterkunft


    The house is a detached Farmhouse, consisting of 4 bedrooms (3 on the ground floor) and all with newly upgraded ensuite bathrooms. Volunteers will have use of one of the ground floor bedrooms/bathrooms, to accommodate either a couple or 2 friends travelling together.

    There are excellent opportunities to walk through surrounding Olive groves and wonderful distant views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, some 40+ miles away. A lack of 'light pollution' means that star gazing at night is a wonderful thing to do!

    We are several miles from the nearest town of any real size (20,000+ pop) and public transport is non-existent, but we would be willing to provide lifts into the nearby towns 2-3 times a week, for sight-seeing/food shopping in a genuine Spanish environment.

    This would not suit 'party animals' who are looking for crowds and noise, although there is a local bar about 10 minutes walk away, which also serves food.

    However, if you appreciate clean air and the tranquility of being in a rural environment, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is about an hour from Granada, just over an hour from Cordoba and Malaga is just under 2 hours distant.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    An excellent opportunity to visit a beautiful and unspoilt area of Spain, rich in history and with numerous places of interest nearby.

    Located at 1,000 metres above sea level, there are long distance views and clean air, with low levels of traffic, Moorish Castles, Roman remains, friendly locals, authentic Spanish living, local Bars serving tapas free with your drink (not coffee/water!) and a generally relaxed way of living.

    You may want to improve your Spanish or acquire your first few phrases to take back home along with many positive memories of stunning scenery and a way of life which has not essentially changed over time!

  • ...


    5 hours x 5 days per week per person

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 434248311248