Family in Sitges mountains (Garraf) looking for some help with building and gardening

Country

Spain

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    266

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Mayan ,Omai (7years old) and Laila (our lovely dog), living in a beautiful area with a huge garden, in the garraf natural park, next to Sitges (40km from Barcelona). Surrounded by woods and nature, we are now rebuilding parts of the house and need some help with ecobuilding, gardening, taking care of the hens, building terraces with natural stones, and so on... We also need a grafity painter to do a big drowing in the walls of the gardens.
    At the moment, I'm working as an English teacher, but I used to work as a tourist guide, so I know a lot of nice places to visit in the area. Omai is going to a free school , very interesting educational project. And together with David and a lot of friends, we are trying to handle this huge garden, and rebuild the house slowly slowly.
    We adore to share our house with other people, it's a very open house, with a variety of languages, cultures, and different tastes. Enjoying walks in the wood, beaches, and nice healthy veg meals in the garden...
    if you are an Independant workawayer, who knows how to do things and has his own experience, creative ideas and specially handy with different things you are welcome to stay with us for a few days or week. ..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice Speaking English, Spanish, French and hebrew. You will spend time with a Travellers family. Experience Spanish life with lots to see in the area, Mountains, nature, local culture, food and people.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help with building an apartment in an independent room we have outside. Experience with gardenning, and stones walls.We also requiere people who drow nicely to do painting in the outside walls.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- French- Spanish-Catalan- Hebrew

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separated room of the house if it's available, if not we have a big tant outside in the garden..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are 10 minutes drivefrom Sitges,Vilanova i la Geltru, the beach, and 40 minutes driving from Barcelona. in the entrance of Garraf area... surrounded by mountains and woods. we are one hour walking from the town!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

The views from our streets... Garraf





Host ref number: 419921876278