Come and help us with our projects in Saptari, Nepal

updated

Favourited 132 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    20/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    583

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am local from saptari district lies in an eastern part of Nepal in with plain geographical structure. I along with some local Activist (female) are on process to register NGO that will be working in the sector of health, education and social awareness. We are looking for volunteers who can help us provide training to our members studying the situation and problems and techniques to handle using local resources. If you have experience in field of INGO/NGO and love doing social works and have ideas on proposal writting and provide trainning on leadership. you can join us.
    Currently, I am living in Kathmandu with my wife and helping in our fish farm and vegetable farm and other social projects.
    The climate here in saptari is different than in hilly area. most of the year is hot and few months you can get cold weather. you find local indigenous people (tharu), i am also Tharu, rich in culture, tradition. we have our own identity as Nepali. so being here you will find a different flavor of culture and living style. you will experience different yet wonderful feel here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    You will be helping us finding possibility and training our female members,and help our community with any other possible help you can with skills, knowledge, and experiences.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Nepali, Hindi, Tharu

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be provided 3 times food what we eat and a room with all necessary items (Sometime need to share with other volunteers).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During time off Volunteers can enjoy language practice with children, visit our village and meet new people and get to know more about our culture, tradition and way of living here. Sunset view is famous here

    During off time you can visit villages or go fishing or a long walk. you can also go hike in nearby forest. you can enjoy typical way spend with locals and know there lifestyle. you can go nearby street that is about 1 kilometer for shopping and enjoy local haat nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can directly participate in works and other daily activities with locals and experience typical living style as local. You can learn our culture and language and feel our way of life. you can also visit historical and cultural place. If you are a researcher our place is suitable for research, make documentary on indigenous tribe ( Tharu) about their ethnicity, living style, culture, and many more.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 417218464154