Help out with caring for my daughter and having fun time in Milan, in Italy

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dynamic and cheerful family: me and my daughter Emma, 11 year old.
    We live in Italy, in Milan. I organize artistic events (concerts, Ballet, theater) and my ex husband is a lawyer: we are very close. Emma is very lively and cheerful, she loves school, Ballet and music.
    We live in a very fun and young area (Navigli/Canals), full of locals. About 10-15 minutes on foot you can reach Duomo's square and the city center.
    We also have a beloved little dog called Pannocchia (cob: she is long and as yellow as corn on the cob) and a kitten 3 months old at this moment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a nice girl native English speakers: I need a help in taking care of Emma in the afternoon, from 2.00 pm until 7 pm. Pick her up at school, take her to the Dance Academy or to the Park to play, help with English.
    Generally i can spend time with her because i work often from home, bu I would love that a person is able to establish with you a relationship of affection. This also applies to all of us!
    Our girl will be free everyday until 2 p and all the week end.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Italian culture by living in a big city full of history and art and famous around the world as the capital of Italian fashion. From Milan is easy to reach all the most interesting cities: Venice, Verona, Florence ..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian-English-French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single private room with balcony (in apartment ) and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our House you reach the heart of the historic city centre on foot in 10 minutes.
    At 2 minutes from the House there are public transport (Metro, bus and tram).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 393149461245