Little farm with campsite looking for help with animals and cooking in the south of Slovakia

Favourited 37 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm camping in the south of Slovakia. We are a dutch couple but we live for 6 years in Slovakia. The campsite is in a natural and agricultural environment with hills meadows and forests. You will taste the atmosphere of 50 years ago. We need some help with animals and cooking. We are a FKK naturism camp however our volunteers do not need to be naked.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two diffent types of volunteers.

    1) We would like to have volunteers from 1 april to 30 september 2017. We would like to get help from 1 or 2 volunteers to assist us with our Animals, fields, the stable and surrounding vegetation. Also on our campsite you can cut some small trees, and making fences around meadows and other outdoor jobs. Also painting can be done. You will work mostly outside. Allso we want to have one or two hours a day to work with our two horses. We have one pony and a huge belgian working horse. They can both be used for riding. We would like to let childeren to ride these horses under supervision of you.

    2) We are also looking for a native German speaking peron(s). This peron(s) can help us with translations from English or Dutch to the German language, and write articles in German magazines and blogs.

    3) We are also looking for a cook. We only serve 4 meals a week. The geusts can choose for the one meal we serve or a vegetarian version of the meal/

    We have a small camp site and a nice large volunteer caravan. The caravan has space for four and has a fully equipped kitchen. Our sanitary building is close by. We prefer a stay of min. one week. In the weekends you don’t need to work but if you want you can work. For five hours days work we offer a accommodation, free hot meals lunch and breakfast , during the working days and weekends.
    We are 45 km from the Hungarian border where you can get a direct bus to Budapest. We can collect you if you inform us in advance when you do arrive.

    Please contact us if you are interested!

    We are looking forward meeting you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, a littebit Slovak

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 4 person caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is very suitable for hiking, biking and horseriding. We have a belgian horse and a pony. There are several spa's in the neigbourhood. There are also several unesco protected vilages in the neigbourhood. The vilage we live in is famous because of the many alternative inhabitans who live in straw houses and have a self supporting way of live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can meet people who like the naturistic way of live. Please note that naturisme has nothing to do with sex or alternative relations. We are just nice people who have a campsite. We teach you also how to handle burning wood as an alternative to natural gas or electric heating.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album





Host ref number: 379865477618