Come and spend a week up in the Blue Mountains - king bed, private ensuite and help us get ready for a party!

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    3  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    04/05/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      22 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2018 

 Min stay requested: Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a loud, fun and just a little bit messy family of 5 (mum, dad, + a 13 year old, 10 year and 3 year old). We love our large home in the Blue mountains and happy to share our guest room with en-suite with a talented traveller. There are a lot of creative projects we have around the house inside and out, and if you can help out in between your travels - what a great partnership. We do have 3 cats, a dog, and chickens (they add to the fun & messy part).

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento Bricolage

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Carpentry: hanging pictures, handyman fixing, building dining table, seat around a tree, enclosed otto bin area etc
    -Gardening: mowing, whipper snipper, pruning, tree trimming, building/designing netting for fruit trees.
    - Building: a gorgeous 2 story studio (tiny house), that needs renovating (starting with design insight).
    - Painting/Decorating: an outdoor patio needs pruning, painting, hanging curtains & window, seating.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Blue Mountains has so many sights to visit including wonderful bushwalks, one of which is on our doorstep. We are also happy to share our English skills and provide transport to the wonderful adventures. We can also offer accommodation in Sydney and in a vineyard at the Hunter Valley (through our parents) - who are also happy to share hospitality in return for some labour.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a large guest room with king bed, lounge area, private en-suite with shower and toilet and basic kitchen amenities along with your own private entrance. Wifi also available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to organise upfront what you would like to work on and when you would like to work so we are all clear and provide each other space as needed. We love to share the beauty of our area in the Blue Mountains and with a little notice, happy to help with transport to each exciting destination. Shane is a wonderful cook and happy to produce amazing fresh food that you enjoy (plus learn any wonderful recipes from you in exchange). In regards to the work, we love not only high quality skills but also a creative mind that will help us make our Blue Mountain home comfy yet inspiring. So we will listen to your ideas and advice.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375364835966