Authentic Japanese Experience !Looking for help in the country side of Kochi, at the beautiful island of Shikoku, Japan

new host
Country

Japan

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, everyone!
    My name is Naoko, I am a professional chef.

    We live in Kochi / Shikoku Island, Japan. we are approximately 5-6 hours from Osaka by train or bus, or 3 hours from Okayama.

    We are currently living in a 90 years old traditional Japanese style house, which had been renovated very well.
    The house is surrounded by mountains, full of stars in the night, rice field and full size of the Japanese garden.

    I love traveling all over the world. also, I love cooking and meeting new people.
    We have four chickens as our pet, they are not in the cage in the daytime, so if you do not like chickens, sorry but this is not the place for you.

    We will be grateful for any help if you are skilled and experienced in DIY/building, plumbing, painting or gardening.
    Also, I would appreciate Native English speakers to help me with my English or create a web page by English would be great too.

    A car is not necessary but would be helpful. A bus stop is just a front of the house, however, the bus comes only several times a day.
    Although we have two bicycles that you can use to roam around the village.

    You will have your own Tatami Japanese style room (no room key) and use a shared bathroom. I am very happy to cook your dinner and breakfast when you do work for us.

    We have no TV in the house, but there is free unlimited WIFI in the house.
    We speak Japanese and English.

    Kochi city "capital of Kochi prefecture" only 40mints by car.

    We are happy to accept those who want to stay for 3 or 4days only.
    It is not necessary to stay for a few weeks. thank you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Have an experience of Japanese local culture, such as Japanese cooking or baking if you want to.
    I graduated from the Tokyo Sushi Academy 2 years ago, so I can teach you how to make Sushi.
    (I am sorry but I am not a professional Sushi chef, I just know how to make sushi )

    We do not have many tourist activities spots, but you can enjoy real Japanese life and culture and meet locals.
    We have a few nice cafe or onsen, a hiking trail, a few waterfalls in this area.

    My next door is Karaoke-shop. which is open for the local farmer who is living in this area. they loves to sing a song! You can go to sing an English song, and enjoy your time with locals.

    Cycling along the Monobe river as the gentle blow of wind can make feel relaxed and optimistic all day long.

    Please enjoy Kochi/ Shikoku island with friendly people, good and fresh foods and lots of nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will be grateful for any help if you are skilled and experienced in DIY/building, plumbing, painting or gardening.

    -----------------

    Gardening - We need help setting up the vegetable garden. weeding, and other parts of the garden.

    Drain system - We need someone to dig about 5 meters to connect to drainage. (water only comes from the rain, laundry, and bath)

    Painting - house interior and exterior

    Clearing- tidy up the storage, around the house, commercial kitchen as well

    Building- New grape tree vine, chicken's shed, and eco-compost, outdoor- cafe space, etc, we are waiting for your suggestion.

    Web Page - translate a web-page to English or Chinese of my web-page


    Could you please mention your skills in your message.

    -------------

    It would be appreciated if we could hear from you on how we can improve our house as accommodation.

    We have so many things to do, please come and join us, Let's have fun and share our precious time together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Japanese and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own Tatami room/Japanese style with Futon mattress.
    no room key, no drapes in the windows, between room to room is Fusuma paper doors.
    Used shared a bathroom.

    I will cook your Dinner and Breakfast for your workday. I am happy to cook vegetarian foods as well. Gluten/dairy free meals are available too.

    Drinks especially alcohol is not included. we do not drink alcohol or any soft drinks include coca-cola, etc, and we do not smoke at all.

    We would like to ask you to give a hand to tidy up after meals.

    We have no TV in the house, sorry.
    There is free unlimited WIFI but it is a bit slow because of ADSL.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The closest train station is Tosayamada.

    I possibly could pick you up at the Tosayamada station. or you can catch the bus bound to our place.

    Access to the city center takes about 40mints by car. small store about 3mints by car.
    big supermarket about 20mints by car, river 10mints on foot.

    We have four hot springs ( onsen) around my house.

    To a famous hiking trail (Mt Sanrei or Mt Miune ) is about an hour drive to the starting point of a trail. In the mountain, there is a mountain hut which is free to stay overnight for a hiker.

    Our area call Kahoku, has a beautiful nature and we still have Japanese old lifestyle and culture here. so you can feel the life of the locals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352579928287