Renovating big house in Tuscany high hills, Italy :)

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 1293 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    383

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey ! :)

    First of all, I want to thank you for using your time for reading these words. :)

    We want help from Now with an ancient and big house we possess in Garfagnana, a lovely and peaceful area in the hills (almost mountains) of Tuscany.

    It's a truly beautiful house, once possessed by one of the 1000 Garibaldi's Red Shirt and soon afterwards bought by my grand-granfather.

    The surroundings are stunning for all those who love and enjoy Nature: the village in which the house is located (Sassi di Molazzana) is very small and the place is really quiet. All around you can find woods and paths to follow.

    -----

    Who are we looking for?

    We want to host smiley-peaceful human beings.

    Solo-travellers ready to share and expand their already open mind.

    "In Learning you will Teach & in Teaching you will Learn".

    We are curious beings, and we Love to listen, learn and widen our horizons.

    We are looking for the Ones on their Path of self-descovery and self-Love.

    Contact us and let's be Awesome together. ;)

    -----


    Talking about us, we are peaceful people. My dad Paolo, my 12 years old brother Francesco, and me, Silvia, 26.

    We have a lot of interests we are developing, and our lifestyle gets healthier as time passes.

    We are heading in the direction of a more and more Natural Lifestyle, also concerning the care of our bodies and the selection of out thoughts.

    We eat vegan food (at times dad consumes eggs and honey, but that's the only exception), often simply raw food, we like to walk and being sorrounded by Nature.

    We go and fetch fresh spring water very often, as we are so lucky to have an alkalineand oligominerale source of water close.

    Both me and dad are first level praticioners of Reiki (and I attended also a seminar about Reiki della Nuova Energia).

    -----

    Silvia: I am a Yoga teacher, I Love to guide meditations and I lead Mantra-chanting events.

    I live in Lucca at the moment.

    I have a bachelor degree in Psychology, and I have been travelling as a workawayer as well in both France and Spain.

    I am a certified Thetahealer, and I practice Theatahealing daily.

    At the moment my daily job is in a (beautiful, magical, enchanting) Crystal shop in Lucca. I feel so blessed to have been hired here, I love my job.

    I Love to juggle, sing, write, be happy and laughing, hike in Nature, human touch, Wild-Flowers, Geometry, Patterns, Having Fun with Energy, poetry, meditate and so many more things. :)

    I have been working on myself and on my healing path for 6-7 years now, and made Huge steps forward, bringing Light and Awareness inside.

    I'm in Love with Life and I respect each expression of it.
    I feel that my Mission on this Earth is to uplift mankind and raise the vibrational frequency of our beautiful planet.



    -----

    Francesco : My brother is a wonderfully spectacular man-in-the-making.

    He currently lives with his granparents in the north of Italy.

    He has always been an inspiring kid, funny and full of interests.

    He's an explorer, an inventor, a little chef, an electrician (when he was ten he was already able to create a functioning cable and plug), he loves to take care of plants and is so sweet and loving with animals... I could go on forever.

    He's simply adorable, and everyone loves him.

    -----

    Paolo : My dad is a kind and generous man.

    He has been on his healing path for years as well, and he is learning more and more how to take good care of himself and how to let go of what no longer serves him.

    He practices the Five Tibetans daily and he considers himself his own doctor (as he has healed many illnesses he used to have in Natural ways).

    He loves tennis table and table football, he's the one that passed me the Love for juggling and he taught me how to move my ears (can you do that? ;) )

    He's a very charismatic many, loves to talk and share all that he knows. Generally good and funny stories, and super-useful tips about wellbeing and eating wonderfully-tasting-healthy food.

    -----

    Who we Now are is a result of who we have decided to become.

    Our lives have not been easy ones, and this has made us stronger and more willing to always look on the bright-side of situations.

    Life can be challenging and it has been so for each of us (obviously in a different way for each one).

    At the same time we have been blessed with many Miracles to be grateful for.

    -----

    I firmly believe that Happiness is a choice, and I choose to make the best out of each and every breath I breathe.

    I am speaking directly to you now, reading this.

    Are you ready to bring your life to the next level?

    We offer you a single room, nice and healthy food, great conversations and the chance to be yourself, in the knowledge that you will be accepted and loved as you are.

    Come, help us, feel part of our family and let's make some steps on our growing paths together.

    Love & Gratitude,

    Silvia.

    -----

    P.S.

    Dad's is answering most of the mails recently, so address him in the mail. ;)


    P.P.S.

    We answer ALL mails.

    If you've written to us and we still haven't replied, is because:

    1) we have SO many requests

    2) we really appreciated your mail and we're trying to make sure we could host you

    3) we Love the beautiful things people from all over the world are writing to us. So immensely grateful. :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're very happy to share our knowledge.

    With us you will learn a lot about a healthy lifestyle, how you can take care of your Body, Mind and Spirit trough natural ways.

    The Universe, nutrition, juggling knowledge, natural remedies, Yoga, Crystals (and many more) are common topics, and whatever you will feel curious about who we are, why we have become as we are Now, and so on... We will be more than happy to answer all questions. :)

  • Help

    Help

    The job can vary from help in cleaning, taking care of and renovating the house, help in sorting out the clutter, washing the dishes, electric and hidraulic work, gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, some French and some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation would be of single rooms.

    Please note that this is a cruelty-free place. We love animals and we do not eat them. So if you come, you have to be happy to eat as we do (no animal proteins).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is sorrounded by Nature. Lovely woods all round.

    The nearest city are Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Gallicano and Barga, Castelvecchio Pascoli (where the known poet Pascoli used to live).

    Lucca is 50 minutes far with the car, Pisa and Florence are a little bit further.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family. :)
Front view of the house.
Runes reading. Me with Gang, Patricia, my sister, Nikki and my brother.
A view of the village of Sassi.
Francesco and Liam on top of the mountain.
Dad and Francesco hiking.
Liam and dad playing ping pong in our garden.
My supercool brother, Francesco.
Wiew from the house.




























Host ref number: 323386879332