looking for film makers and graphic designers - Siolim, Goa, India



Favourited 458 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Dear Volunteer|s,

    The two of us, Steph and Shammi, just moved to Goa from Phnom Penh (we hosted there with Workaway too). Raj is from India and lived in NYC for 7 years. Steph is from Austria and lived in several countries including NYC where and when the love story began. This time we are not only starting a new adventure by setting up in Goa, but also starting a creative social business.

    Our project is a tech-art space to experience interactive, multi-sensory entertainment in India. Imagine a convergence of
    transformational festivals and tech-art museums. Our mission is to offer entertaining experiences that leave people with a sense of awe and inspiration. This is new in India and we are pretty excited to bring the platform to India for artists in India, Asia and world to come together and create incredible work.

    We are in what we call pregnancy stage of the project. We finalized the concept, b.plan etc (happy to share with you). Currently we are scouting for a building/space and funding. The project will open doors for public in October 2019. However to create a hype and let people get excited of this new concept of tech.art in India, we are making series of videos that explains tech art, the process of starting a social enterprise, our experiences, Goa etc. We will post the videos from Apr on social media. This is where you come into picture.

    We are looking for a film maker to make the videos. If you like to contribute in the project, write to us.
    We would also love to work with a graphic designer to help enhance our draft website.

    Expectations: We ideally like to host you for a period of 5-6 days and expect one video to be finish in that period.

    lets talk ..

    Cheers, Steph and Shammi

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This workaway is unique experience if you are looking into contributing to a new tech-art movement here in India and create awesomeness. A place for curios and creative minds. We are learning a lot ourselves and journey is going to be beautiful with like minded people.
    Also, we are happy to connect you with the different communities and give ideas about events and interesting stuff to do around here. Shammi, as Indian, can also share thoughts to help you get into the culture here deeper.

  • Help


    Down the line, we will look for people adept in social media outreach, builders, artists and performers, ....
    If you have any other ideas or skills that you think compliments the process of building the studio, reach out to us.

    Please reach out to us and introduce yourself |ves. We can then clarify details on the work needed and we ll answer your questions.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    besides English, Shammi speaks Hindi, Telegu, Bengali, Orria and Steph covers German, Spanish, Portuguese and some French.

  • Accommodation


    Beautiful room with private bathroom and balcony in a 2 bed room house equipped with kitchen, living room, garden with plants and trees, and a small swimming pool.

    We are located pretty amazingly in a lush green clam area near the river in Siolim (5 min from Uddo life sunset spot). There is enough infrastructure to get all we need in Siolim like supermarket, some restaurants, etc. We are 10 min with Scooter away from the beaches at both sides (Morjim and Vagator), 20 min from buzzing Arambol as well as Anjuna. The airport is 1.5 hs away. The bus stop is 5 min on foot. We can help arrange a moto rental for you, if you like.

    We love to try different cuisines. We shall cook together and clean later. We stock up basic ingredients, vegetables and fruits weekly, we can go shopping together and buy what we need and share costs. Our kitchen is open for any deliciousness and creativity.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 313499957489