Looking for a hand or two for some help, mostly in the garden in april and june on the beautyful island Bornholmholm, Denmark.

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Zuletzt online


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 43 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified


  • Beschreibung


    We are a married, active couple. We have an open mind, both, are untraditional and likes to laugh. We are Jan and Irene, age 64 and 70 years, healthy and fit - maybe partly because we are living in the beautiful Island Bornholm. Our home is rather big, partly old but very charming and special, with interesting details and a wonderful big Garden. We moved from Copenhagen to Bornholm 25 years agoe but we have only lived in this place for about one year now. We want to create a special place here for yoga and meditation-retreats.
    We are therapists in massage, yoga and coaching. Irene is working with massage a.o. in a Spa, has yoga classes and changes the look of old and ugly furniture to look beautiful and up to date with paint. Also she paints pictures. Jan is working as a social worker with young physically and mental challenged people and has worked separate years with druggaddicted people.
    We have children and grandchildren living elsewhere in Denmark. We mostly see them in holidays.
    We are sharing our home with 2 gordious cats, Gato and Yasmin.
    We eat vegetarian food - mostly organic - with eggs, milk products and occasional some fish. Sometimes we enjoy a glass of wine.
    We would like a visit and some help from a couple - could be age 50+ - maybe also from a single carpenter (could be at the same time, we have 3 guest rooms) - but it is not a must. Perhaps a skilled handy-man to repair windows. Please contact us anyway, if You want to come.

    If You want to visit us, You can stay in a nice room about 20 m2, separate from our flat with a comfortable double bed. We have also a little, but cosy singleroom.You must share kitchen and bathroom with us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit


    Through the season and mostly during spring, we want help with painting inside and building a terrace outside, help with making a ecological treagarden and repairing some windows, too. We want to paint with homemade chalk paint, which is a very beautiful and easy to work with.

    We have had great experiences with workawayers last year, and we think one of the qualities from our side is that we are easy to get along with. Of course we expect You to have skills and that You will do Your best when You are living here, but we can always talk things together. Time to time You must help on Your own when we do our jobs, but we are sure that You are doing fine.
    Please bring some practical clothes and shoes/boots with You.
    We want 4-5 hours help from You 5 days a week and two days free (dont' has to be weekends) Sometimes we can cook together and regularly we will make tasty food for You - only vegetarian food with eggs and some milk products will be offered here, occasionally with some.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    We can show You some of Bornholms many attractions. Bornholm is a Big Island and one of Europa's most beautyfull places,with a great Nature of cliffs, forrests and marvously sandbeaches ,several picturesque smalltowns and pricerewarded food and everything in a short distance. Maybe we can introduce you to some interresting people, too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a beautyfull long sand Beach (like Bountyland!) with clean and clear seawater less than 80 m from our place. (Southcoast). We have two fine bicycles and a car and we are living in a distance of about 8 km from Rønne, Bornholms largest City and about 2 km from the AirPort.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can show You our Island, whitch we enjoy very much, maybe cook together and talk about organic Living, the univers and lots of other interresting Stuff. Maybe joining some yoga together, if You want. You will get rich posibility to use Your own creativity, if You have skills, by working in this place.

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Beautyful Jasmin
Our lazy cat Gato
Best room and yogaroom
Red and green smoothies
Irene visiting Copenhagen
The view from one of the guestrooms
Art from Irene
Part of Bornholms beautyfull coastline
Jan and Irene a sunny Day in the early Spring

Host ref number: 299873858331