Help with a Family living in a rural area by Orta Lake - Northern Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children, aged 12, 9 and 6. We are friendly and easy going. We have 2 sheep, a donkey and a small dog. Our house is immersed in the green, it's an ancient farmhouse recently renovated, with a beautiful view of the surrounding mountain and of the Lake. The area is quiet and sunny, surrounded by beech and chestnut trees. We run a small room-rentals activity from our house, we often have guests from all around the world - mainly from April to September - and like sharing our house with our guests, as well as with workawayers.
    Our goal is to make our house a place where people stay to learn again to live in contact with nature, experimenting old techiques like wood carving, getting to know wild herbs and natural healing methods. We are interested in growing more vegetables and fruit from our garden, as well as improving our knowledge of country life, towards a self-sustainable system of living.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our house guests are treated as one of the family, and we expect our workawayers to live and help as part of the family, sharing our experience, meeting people from all around the world. The area we live is full of historic heritage and turistic attraction, especially for people who like hiking on the mountains, swimming on the lake, visiting small and picturesque villages. Climbing area at 20 minutes by car. We know the area very well because we often organize hiking tours for our guests, we give plenty of tips about the best places to go and visit, we want our guests to get the best out of their holidays and workawayers too! We currently speak English, German and French and if workawayers are interested in it we can teach them some Italian, our children would love it too!

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season and on the skills of workawayers, we need help with the garden and maintenance of the house: baby-sitting, cleaning, ironing, cooking, cutting grass, raking, picking fruit, etc.
    We can host couples or single people. Preference will be given to workawayers interested in longer stays.
    We basically take care on our own of the tourist activity. We need help for cutting the grass, cleaning and tidying the house and common areas, to be a nice and welcoming place for all.
    We like to listen to workawayers attitude: from gardening to cooking, from ironing to wood cutting, there is always a lot to do...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers have their own room with a private bathroom and a common kitchen is at disposal. Free access to come and go. Free Wi-Fi in the room and about the house. Free to walk about common areas of the house and the garden. For dinner we will eat together, for breakfast and for lunch workawayers can help themselves and we can provide some ingredients such as home made bread and marmelade, fruit and vegetables from our garden, etc. Workawayers should be able to cook for themselves in case of necessity.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers are requested to work 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, with 2 days to enjoy the local area. They can walk through the wood and reach the lake in 30 minutes, walk 15 minutes to the closest village and train/bus station. Milano is about 1,30 hour far from here, by train. We will be happy to organize some days off with our workawayers to make them discover the beauties of our area.
    We suggest our accomodation to those workawayers, who enjoy the peacefulness and stillness of living in nature, surrounded by trees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 294911212765