Looking for a native English speaker who can help our 6-year-old son to improve his English in Nagoya Area, Japan

new host


Bisher 19 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    from April 2020 : available

    We are looking for a female native English speaker who can help us with child care in exchange for accomodation.
    No food is provided, but you have plenty of time off.

    We are in Inazawa City within 10-min train ride from Nagoya located in the center of Japan.
    (Inazawa is 45-min express train ride from CHUBU Centrair International Airport, Nagoya)
    We are a family of three --- Mom, Dad and a 6-year-old boy.

    If you're interested, feel free to contact us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can practice speaking Japanese with us adults if you like.
    Let's go on a sight-seeing trip together in our car on weekend.

  • Arbeit


    We'd like for you to talk with our 6-year-old son in English for a few hours a day and help him to improve his English.
    Sometimes We'll ask you to accompany him going to soccer practice and to help us with community activities.
    Our son attended an international pre-schcool in Japan for 4 years, but now he has few chances to speak English and so he needs your help.
    You don't need to teach something special to him but just talk and play with him in English doing something fun: playing games, reading books, doing workbooks, playing sports, walking, etc.
    He likes Pokémon, LEGO, Nintendo DS, board games, science, and soccer.
    Please note that we don't provide food on a regular basis, so you need to buy or prepare your own meals.
    When we sometimes eat out, join us if you like.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Japanese, English

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have a furnished room with its own private entrance. It's like a small studio apartment including your own kitchen and wash room (shower, sink, toilet, washing machine).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our son goes to school on weekdays so you have a lot of free time in the day time.
    Try interacting with our parents, who live next to our house, and experience and learn Japanese culture.
    You can use a bike (five minutes' bicycle ride to the station, two minutes' to the convenience store, three minutes' to the mall and supermarket).

    You'll feel secure as we can assist you when you have any trouble.
    Enjoy your stay in Japan !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 284883631393