Help to develop a child's musical knowledge and explore El Valle, Panama.

Country

Panama

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 from England, we moved to Panama 3 years ago. Our eldest daughter 21 years is here part of the year, she is a keen traveler herself and is often away. My son goes to an international school close by. My husband works from home, he also plays keyboards. We have 2 dogs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have plenty spare time to explore the surrounding areas, meet people and learn Spainish
    We live in a house where you can enjoy the natural beauty but still have home comforts.
    You will be involved in helping develope a childs musical knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    To play music, teach and jam with my 13 year old son. He is a keen drummer but still learning, he wants to jam with someone, so that can be a guitarist, bassist or pianist etc. If you read music that would be a great benefit you could do some music theory with him.
    Also to help him study a musician.

    My son is free after 4pm Monday to Thursday, after 1pm Friday, and all weekends. So we would work out a schedule of approximately 20 a week that suits us all, where you get time to play and teach, time to prepare, and days free for yourself.

    We would consider hosting couples or friends if both are musicians.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little Spainish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own self-contained 1 bedroom flat. Use of a pool and large garden. You will also be invited to use the family open terrace and outside kitchen.
    We will provide some basic foods in the flat but not all meals included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Las Uvas on the road leading up to El Valle, an area with things to explore such as waterfalls, rivers and hiking. There are also tourist attractions such as zip lining, a small zoo, a small butterfly sanctuary, mud baths, cafes and an artisan market.
    The surf beaches and schools are close, San Carlos and El Palmar.
    Coronado has a big expat community with bars and supermarkets.
    The buses go into Panama City regularly and run late at night.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 282256814262