Canadian family of six looking for extra hands

Country

Kanada

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A young and active family of 6 in beautiful Gibsons, BC looking for extra help around the house. Oceans views and a private and comfortable bedroom and bathroom.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Sunshine Coast is a great location for those who love nature, the water, and outdoor activities. We are only a 40 minute ferry ride to Vancouver if you want a little more action on your days off. From Gibsons it is possible to do day trips to ski on the North Shore mountains or Whistler/Blackcomb. We are a Greek/Italian family that loves to eat and entertain our large extended family. We have friends and family all along the Sunshine Coast, Vancouver and Vancouver Island so there's opportunities to do some local traveling as well. It's a wonderful relaxed coastal town with easy access to city conveniences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have 4 boys ages 9, 5, 5 and 3. Three of the boys are in school and one is home with me during the day. I am a stay at home mom during the week but work evenings and nights part time. My husband is home with the kids on the weekend if I’m working. I'm looking for extra hands to just help me keep up with day to day life. Help with the kids after school and before my husband gets home on evenings that I am scheduled to work is helpful and also the occasional evenings that he has meetings or appointments. I'm flexible with times so we can work a schedule that suits us both. My oldest son is very involved with sports so help with driving him to practice or games would be a bonus or watching the younger kids so I can do that would work too. Any experience with young children is a definite plus. We also have a beautiful professionally landscaped garden that can always use some extra attention.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a two level home in a quiet subdivision with ocean and mountain views. There is a furnished bedroom and seperate bathroom on the ground level of the home that opens out to the gardens in the back of the house. The family is on the upper floor of the house so your accommodations are quite private. This room is suitable for one person or a couple traveling together who don't mind sharing a bed. We are walking distance to local stores and nature trails as well as public transit. We eat as a family everyday and we welcome people to join us for all of our meals if they choose.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a welcoming easy going family that values respect and consideration for each other and our community. We encourage our kids to live active and healthy lives and we would like to expose them to as many different languages and cultures as possible. We are looking for helpers that can enrich their lives through play, educational activities, sharing their culture and language and someone who enjoys exploring the outdoors. 4 boys have a lot of energy so we are looking for someone who can keep up with that!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 268767519899