Young couple need some help fixing up our new apartment in a village outside of Zagreb

Country

Croatia

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    904

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple who moved outside of Zagreb- capital of Croatia to the village 20 km's away from the city. Both employed, we live happy and peaceful life with lots of animals: cat, dog, snakes, fishes... In our free time we read books, do yoga, dance, or just laugh. And of course travel. Before we were travelling towards each other, now we travel together...
    Edit: we have expanded our team with Karlo Vjeko, born in December 2017, happy and zen baby, except when he is hungry... But he is not screaming a lot... :D

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will inevitably learn something about bad and dark side of Croatia's history and present . And if Vedran starts talking for too long about that, just mention yoga and he will stop..and disappear :)
    Other then that, he can be quite fun to be around :D

  • Help

    Help

    We need humans to share their perspective, ideas and experiences in life. We love people that are open-minded and easy-going. As you can see work is not number one at our place. But we do need is a helping hand outside with the gardening, and sometimes inside if we are redecorating a peace of furniture or making a new one from the scratch. Exchanging recepies and forcing Vedran to do yoga is always a good idea!:D
    Being independent is a plus, since we both work and are home in the afternoon during the week days.
    You can explore the nature walking our dog Čupko, or if you're lucky enough experience sleepless nights with our tomcat Aladeen and his night sprees.:D
    If you know how to draw graffiti, you are most welcome for our new project :D :D
    NEWEST- the BABY has arrived! Karlo Vjeko rocks our house and our worlds right now, so we will take less volunteers this year, mainly for gardening....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Croatian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate room with windows, clean sheets, fresh air, colorful food, warm shower, drinking water, no-limit wi fi, lots of coffee and fruits stolen from the neighbors :D

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are travelling to Zagreb everyday for work, so you can travel with us to explore more Croatia. And with public transport city is very close. We have a car so driving you to see more and explore more is not a problem. The nature is beautiful and we are sure you will like every piece of the place. Also if you are afraid of any animals mentioned above, we can arrange that they are not in the house during your visit. Nothing is dangerous or venomous. Except for Supreme Leader General Aladeen... He IS dangerous... and he knows it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 257349948926