a helping hand for children, Bordeaux South West France

Country

France

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! we are a family with 2 children: 2 girls 10 and 6 years old. We live in a beautiful and large house with swimming pool, in a city near Bordeaux, accessible by Tram, Bus or TER.
    We are looking for a dynamic person to take care of our girls in the morning before school and in the evening after school until we come back from work. Some time the helper will accompany them to sports activities
    We like to meet new people,share the way we live.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we are near a big city and leaving also in a quiet place, the helper will enjoy both environment. Very opened mind we love exchange with other people and get to know other life style. This exchange will allow us to share with someone else our region our life style and our language.

    Nous vivons proche d'une grande ville mais à l'écart malgré tout des tumultes de la ville. Nous sommes très curieux et désireux de rencontrer et découvrir de nouvelles personnes et de nouveaux modes de vies. Cet échange nous permettrait aussi de faire connaitre notre région notre façon de vivre et notre belle langue française à ceux qui s'y intéresse.

  • Help

    Help

    The workawayer take care of children from waking up to school: prepare breakfast, accompany children to school on foot, pick them up at school, take them to the park, play with them...Some time the helper will accompany them to sports activities.

    At home with us: take part in the family's life: help with meals, help with the household.

    the workawayer must understand French because our children do not speak English...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    francais, anglais un peu

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We leave in a house with swimmingpool. Quiet but near city. The workawer will have his own bedroom (TV and WIFI) and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the center of Bordeaux is 40 minutes away by public transport. Possibility to go to the ocean by by public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 253843755169