Help reopen a hostel on a Portuguese Island.

Favourited 233 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Ultima actividad


  • Descripción


    Hello, we own a very nice Island with a hostel in Portugal. We are planning to open the hostel again next year. We would love to have some help to renew and to arrange the whole place nice for the big season. A amazing hostel to be renovated inside tiling, painting electrics, flooring, fireplace and a lot more. Extending outside terrace. It is the most wonderful place that you can imagine!!!! If you love the water, boats and the nice clima of Portugal, you are right at our Island. My father lives at the island with his small family. He is a very funny and open minded person, originally Austrian. In the meantime we speak already 4 languages in our family. German, English, Spanish and Portuguese. You can discover the nice places around the Rio Zezere and the Blue Lake (Lago Azul). We will go with you for a boat ride and you can live in the hostel at the Island. We have 2 horses and a dog. There is a riding centre near by, so you can go riding... There is also a chance for wake boarding, waterski and so on....

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en casa

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a person that would cook and wash clothes and sheets. Additional persons that know how to help to work on the structure of the building, restoration projects, electric, plumbing, and so on.... All kinds of work renewing the rooms, making the terrace...Everyone who wants to help to get the hostel again in a good and new shape is welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, Portugues, Spanish

  • Alojamiento


    We offer you the rooms in the hostel that have already the new bathrooms. Directly beside the water... Wonderful view.... Every room has a small terrace and an own orange tree.... This hostel has a very special flair.... We expect 5 hours a day, 6 days a week, and you are independent to arrange your time according to your interests. You can visit all the great cities. Tomar, Lisbon, Santarem, Leiria, Fatima are easily accessible from here, this is a great place to work and go explore from, or to work and have a quiet, relaxing time in a very beautiful area. There are some restaurants and bars around the lake....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We need help all around.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    más de dos


My Photo Album

Comentarios escritos sobre este anfitrión

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251236981772