Help needed in house and garden at Carshalton South London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 475 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    109

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE DO READ OUR PROFILE
    Hi we are a couple living in Carshalton South London.Sorry we are unable to accomodate persons with any food allergies.
    we are situated very near to buses tube and trains to Central London, Epsom, Wimbledon, Croydon. All amenities are very closeby. The house is a three bedroom terraced house with rear garden. My husband Mourad is a chef and I am a healthcare professional Mourad runs a small business in used household effects we both are fairly easygoing outgoing people we love to laugh and enjoy music, we adore the good things in life good food and keeping healthy we do eat meat and fish.sorry we cannot cater for vegans pescatarians or vegetarians please note all our food is Halal and is hot and spicy.
    We are a non smoking household we absolutely do not accept smokers please.
    Carshalton is a very pretty village about 10 minutes away with two ponds and the river Wandle running through the park, Sutton has a large shopping centre restaurants. cinema some good pubs this is also 10 minutes away by bus, Croydon is very easily accessible too, there could be further opportunities to extend your stay.
    UPDATED 21/2/2019
    We are looking for a last minute workaway to join us for a week to ten days must have good knowledge of DIY and wood work skills to make cabinets.
    Excellent English language skills in speaking and reading to follow instructions necessary.
    We look forward to welcoming you

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mourad can help with Arabic and French I can help with English.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a mature proactive DIY woodworking skills workaway with excellent English speaking and reading skills for reading instructions to make simple lightweight cabinets.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English French Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom and wardrobe ideal for someone without lots of luggage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near buses to Morden on the Northern line tube for Central London
    Buses to Croydon Tram link from Mitcham Junction to Croydon
    Buses to Sutton
    Buses to Epsom
    Trains to Victoria city thameslink
    if you are a gym person there is the Sutton Arena 5 minutes walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mourad and Anne
Sitting area in the caravan.
This is how the caravan looks now
Sam the cat.
We Need Help With Cabinetmaking For Caravan South London




















Host ref number: 249517891923